We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family feeling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

It was great to come back in the evening and be greeted like family. The coffee and cookies were a plus. Don't change a thing. All the staff members treated us like we were friends forever. Like we belonged and felt welcome to stay at the Hampton. It was a warm feeling to be in the lobby and the front desk staff was great and the breakfast staff was the same. They could not do enough to make you feel comfortable. Loved Pittsburgh and its people were genuine and friendly. We asked for directions and everyone wanted to help us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

the planned upgrade of the facility will improve this building; the bed was very comfortable, the room itself was fine; the breakfast, although similar to those served at other Hamptons, seemed of lesser quality; one of the drives entering the property is in poor shape; the rate was higher than I have paid at other Hamptons and was not a great deal;

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, great staff! Love the free cookies! : ) also is in a fantastic location. Close to Walmart, target and many restaurants. Breakfast was also very good. I will definatley stay at the Hampton at west mifflin again! Worth every penny !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Cprindle09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very pleasant stay. The staff was great and very friendly. The hotel and room were clean and comfortable. My wife and I were impressed and would not hesitate to return to this hotel. We loved the complementary breakfast each morning and we used the fitness room every day. We also found the laundry facility very handy. The location allowed us to access many restaurants and shopping areas as well as entertainment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel itself is just your average Hampton Inn, it is the staff that made it the best Hampton Inn I have stayed at. I was there on business and besides room reservations for myself and other co-workers, I also reserved a conference room for 2 days. The entire staff of the hotel was outstanding. They could not do enough and did all with courtesy and genuine friendliness. Not a glitch my whole stay. The room was clean and neat, the breakfast adequate and good and a great internet connection. The management of this Hampton Inn clearly has it all together, keep up the superb job! Hats off to you, Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMJST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have stayed at many hotels and this has to be the friendliest staff. Anita in the breakfast area was wonderful and the sweet lady at the front desk went out of her way to get us a room even though they were very full. The food was great and I had a wonderful experience! Thank you!!! Rooms clean and internet worked great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The Hampton Inn on Lebanon Church Road, Pittsburgh, PA, was a very pleasant business experience. The room was clean and had all the comforts I could have wanted. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and even worked out what could have been a big problem for me - my admin person back at the office booked me in on the wrong day of arrival (we didn't communicate well this time) - but the Front Desk staff and Manager fixed the problem on the spot for me when I arrived! Superb. And the free breakfast was great; they have one of those waffle makerrs that produces fresh golden brown waffles (yummy). Nice slection of fruits, juice, oatmeal, and eggs w/meats too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Mifflin
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in West Mifflin
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin

Address: 1550 Lebanon Church Road, West Mifflin, PA 15236-1407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Mifflin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Price Range: £89 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only eight miles from downtown Pittsburgh and two miles from the Allegheny County Airport, the Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin hotel is an excellent traveler base that offers: free WiFi, free hot breakfast, a seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, and a microwave/refrigerator in every room. Host your next meeting or event (for up to 35 people) in our 704 sq. ft. meeting room and enjoy being near the Kennywood Amusement Park, Sandcastle Water Park, retail shops and other Pittsburgh attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing