We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Hampton Inn West Mifflin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very clean hotel in good location, would recommend staying at the Hotel when in the area. I have stayed at this hotel on many occasion and have always had good success. The continental breakfast bar has fresh citrus fruit, a few hot items and good coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was a good hotel, but I'll never forget how helpful and kind the staff helping with the breakfast was. My husband and I will talk about the helpful breakfast staff when ever we talk about this trip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Meredith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Was here on business. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Complimentary breakfast was a plus. Hot and cold foods as well as fresh fruit. would stay here again without concern if traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Mifflin/PIttsburgh PA Hampton Inn for two nights as we toured around Pittsburgh and attended a baseball game.
This location is VERY convenient and reasonable if you plan to spend time in the city or surroundings. I think we made it into the city within 20 minutes. EASY! The staff gave us a hint for avoiding traffic as we headed to the game and it was the perfect route.
The location is also very close to Target and several other stores in case you need anything.

As always, the rooms were very clean, comfy, and the staff awesome. The Hampton breakfast is included and it was great. Good environment and nice variety of breakfast items. We fueled up each morning before our trek out and it was enough to get us way through to lunchtime.

Thanks Hampton Inn - you never disappoint.

Room Tip: We had a great room on the second floor. If you are traveling with folks that can't do steps th...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

terrific value,staff is awesome,accomodations are like being at home..I would highly recommend this hotel , my kids love the breakfast, something for everyone,,this is my hotel of choice! They also have an outdoor pool at this location, we enjoyed it also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melonie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The West Mifflin, PA Hampton Inn is under renovation. My room was redone and the hotel called me a few days before checking in to ask if I would consider a comparable room but with a spa tub to place me in a room not near renovation areas. Upon check in, the person on duty was most pleasant and helpful with a couple of questions I asked as I had not stayed at this particular property before.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank robertskeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed from July 20th until July 23rd and had a great stay. Our family was going to Kennywood and Pittsburgh attractions. All of the staff members were very friendly. The complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet was tasty and had a variety of foods-French toast sticks, baked goods, bagels/muffins, eggs, juices, etc. At the entrance they usually had lemon flavored water and freshly made chocolate chips cookies. The room was clean, bedding seemed very clean and fresh. They have an outdoor pool as well.
Excellent value and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Mifflin
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in West Mifflin
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin

Address: 1550 Lebanon Church Road, West Mifflin, PA 15236-1407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Mifflin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Price Range: £89 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only eight miles from downtown Pittsburgh and two miles from the Allegheny County Airport, the Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin hotel is an excellent traveler base that offers: free WiFi, free hot breakfast, a seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, and a microwave/refrigerator in every room. Host your next meeting or event (for up to 35 people) in our 704 sq. ft. meeting room and enjoy being near the Kennywood Amusement Park, Sandcastle Water Park, retail shops and other Pittsburgh attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / West Mifflin Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing