We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Stellar hospitality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stellar hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Once again, a sad event brought us to the South Hills and once again the hospitality shown to us by the staff made our stay so much easier. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was small-but the fruit was appreciated and the coffee great.

In the two times that we have stayed here in the past 8 months, however, it has been the staff's warmth and accommodating manner, particularly Lynette-which has been so memorable. For one example: we asked for help with some paperwork we needed for my Mom's wake, and Lynette was so helpful-one less thing to worry about during a difficult time.

Thank you again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank georgejrpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
I would like to take a moment to send my deepest sympathies to you, from all of us, for your loss. Thank you for the nice comments about your stay with us! It prides me to know that the staff's warm & inviting nature, helped to make your difficult time just a little easier! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Lynette!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    16
    9
    7
    9
See reviews for
26
8
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middle Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

my family and I traveled from new York to see family in Pittsburgh upon entering the room the bed had hair and stains on the sheets and covers. We told the desk person to put us in another room which also had hair and cigarette burn in the sheets. We told the night person we could not stay here and put my family in a dirty room. Need less to say the breakfast was only a shelf next to two coffee pots. The night girl needs to be not as sarcastic. to her customers Needless to say we got our money back and went to the Hampton inn in west Mifflin by which staff there was great!! And you get what you pay for meaning a full breakfast from waffles to eggs and friendly people. Extended stay staff needs to learn from Hampton inn staff.

Room Tip: do not pay first ask to see the room and inspect with the staff before paying for your hard worked m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Matt - I want to thank you for sharing your experience with us, as we utilize all feedback to help better our hotels offerings. The issue with the bed linen in your guestroom is unacceptable and has promptly been addressed. As well, I am going to be coaching the entire staff on how to provide better customer service moving forward as I do not condone unprofessional behavior like what is being described in your review.

I would be happy to speak to you in more detail, concerning your stay. Please feel free to contact me at the property, 412.650.9096. I do hope that you will give us a second chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Mifflin hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Landed here on business. The traffic situation around the hotel is rough. The hotel has been recently renovated and the rooms are pretty nice. They contain a kitchen and full fridge. They need to do a better job cleaning as my room contained food crumbs from the previous guest. The "free" breakfast was a joke- oatmeal bars and apples. There was no gym and you are not really able to walk to any nearby shops or restaurants. Overall the hotel is good enough for a couple of nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us review of your experience! We apologize that our Grab and Go breakfast did not meet your standards. We will use your comments to better coach our staff. We would love the opportunity to better serve you should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This hotel is clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable, bathroom clean, and the windows opened up. We were on the back side and looked over trees so we had privacy. Would visit again.
Staff was very helpful at both check in and check out.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor 426 maybe??? Back side away from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are so happy hear it was an enjoyable one! Your feedback is important to us to continually provide our guest the best customer service and comfortable stay. We hope to see you again, if your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

The entire floor we were on wreaked of smoke. The walls seemed thin, especially from the ceiling, people were stomping around all night. There were also so many blinking lights in the room it was hard to fall asleep. There was trash under the bed and the linen all smelled of smoke. Glad we only had to be there one night. SpringHill Suites just down the road was 10 times better for about $20 more a night.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDAV2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
I have just read your recent response about your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was less than desirable. Our mission is to provide our guests with a fresh and comfortable room, as well as great customer service, so I regret hearing that we fell short of that! Please know, this property is non-smoking, and we have a strict policy against smoking outside of the designated areas. As well, I am sorry for the level of cleanliness under your bed. This is an isolated incident which will be addressed with the staff.

Thank you for providing us with your feedback! We will use your comments to help better our staff, so that we can ensure that your next stay will exceed your expectations! Please do not hesitate to reach out to me at pwm@extendedstay.com. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We found the hotel nicely remodeled,clean and pleasant staff. It was located close to our destination and other points of interest. I was especially pleased at the comfort of the bed! I would definitely come back next time we are in Pittsburgh area!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAB81311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
I have just read your review about your stay with us at our hotel. Thank you kindly for the the great comments regarding the property. I hope that we get the pleasure of having you in the future if your travels bring you back to Pittsburgh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Got a great room for an overnight stay for $47 on Priceline. Room was clean, full kitchen was nice, grab and go breakfast was satisfactory. Only downfall was location was not ideal for our trip. But, all in all nice place to lay your head!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie_Su11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Annie - Thank you for your positive review of your stay at our hotel. The staff and I truly appreciate your comments about your clean room, complete with kitchen, and our grab-and-go breakfast. Still, I am sorry to hear that the location of our hotel may not have been ideal for you.

Thank you again for the feedback and I hope we can accommodate you in the future for any travels to the Pittsburgh area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Mifflin
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in West Mifflin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
4.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh South
5.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mt. Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin

Property: Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin
Address: 1303 Lebanon Church Rd, West Mifflin, PA 15236-1402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Mifflin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing