We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience alyssa and alaetra made my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience alyssa and alaetra made my stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Its a really nice hotel all the staff was very nice but alyssa was by far the nicest she really went the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied and happy when I do come back shes the reason why. Alaetra was great as well very well mannered very nice kept telling me if I need anything to let them know. These girls deserve a raise. Really great experience will recommend to other people. Thank you for the hospitality with all thanks CHRIS

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris2721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
A huge thank you for your outstanding kudos for our Front Desk team. We are very fortunate to have built a service oriented staff that do not simply come to work to collect a pay check. We have developed a dedicated family of individuals that love their jobs because of the guests' who stay with us. They are focused on doing whatever it takes to provide a memorable guest experience at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites! Alyssa and Alaetra are both prime examples of our continued commitment to provide great hotels that guests' (such as yourself) love!

We are glad that when you are back in the Pittsburgh area you will choose to let us meet your lodging needs again. We will be waiting to serve you and your friends and family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    33
    12
    9
    8
See reviews for
38
24
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Since this was my first business trip, I went for the hotel closest to my destination. Upon check-in, I was greeted by David, who upgraded my room & was extremely helpful! The room was great - clean & didn't smell, & actually way more than I expected. The mini-fridge & microwave made my short stay better, and the fabulous jacuzzi sure didn't hurt!! I was surprised by the awesome breakfast bar, as well as the Bath & Body Works complimentary items. Definitely a great choice!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We would like to sincerely thank you for your outstanding review! We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that you found our level of service to be better thank expected! Our primary goal is to always provide clean, modern rooms with great amenities at a great rate and to show each guest better than expected guest service!

Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts with your fellow travelors! We appreciate it.

Please call on us any time your need for lodging arises. You can always count on us to provide you with the great service and comfortable rooms that you have experienced and loved in the past!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresskill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I booked the jacuzzi room for our anniversary since we were travelling for other reasons and requested early check-in. However, when we arrived later than expected, the room wasn't ready. Checking later, the room still wasn't ready due to a full house the night before and we were disappointed. The front desk manager, David, not only gave us a discount on the room for the wait, he gave an additional discount when he found out it was our anniversary. When we asked about restaurants in the area, he suggested one near by and offered to call to get us a free drink. However, it was the Mt. Washington area restaurants that he recommended which made such a difference. We had wonderful food and a fabulous view of the Pittsburgh rivers. The room was spacious and clean (which David personally checked beforehand) and comfortable. The jacuzzi was very relaxing. My husband, even with a bad back, had a good night sleep on the kingsize bed. It wasn't just the discounted room, but details like cold water, snacks, printed directions and the overall commitment to his customers which makes me recommend this hotel. We will definitely stay there again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your kind and awesome review! This is exactly how I train each and every one of my staff members to embrace hospitality at our Holiday Inn Express - Pittsburgh, West Mifflin.

Our hotel is a very popular one. It is not rare for our hotel to sell out quickly. Our dedicated housekeeping staff work very hard to have every room guest ready by the guaranteed check-in time. I apologize that your room was not ready when you arrived.

I am thrilled, however, that we made it right and that you and your husband had a fantastic experience while celebrating your anniversary!

We are humbled and overjoyed that you will stay with us again. In fact, we will look forward to it!

On a personal note, it was a pleasure to meet you both and I am glad that my recommendations proved to be successful at making your night to celebrate one to remember.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My family was in town for a funeral and we could not have been more pleased with the staff during our stay. David, Joanne, Ray and team were extremely accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. Thanks so much for making a difficult situation so enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
I could not be happier that you found our service and staff to be so amazing! You witnessed and experienced hospitality and service at its best. Each of our staff members thank you for your written form of applause. We anxiously await for any future opportunities to meet your lodging needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed the weekend of 6/27/14 for two nights and had a nice stay. The staff was all very friendly and the breakfast in the morning was convenient and very good (my 4 yo loved the pancake machine). During the day there was water and lemonade in the lobby which was a great perk in the hot afternoons. The cons that we had were that there was no pool, but we were pretty busy with a family reunion so that wasn't too big of a deal and on Saturday night there was a party in the banquet hall. I am not one to rain on anyone's parade, but I had been given a room almost across the hall from it and getting my son to sleep when we got back at 11:00 was not easy when there was a bunch of noise (music, laughing, a little yelling) happening. I can't say what the staff would have done about this because we just dealt with it and after about midnight I didn't hear anything else. Again, I did not complain so I can't really hold this against the hotel. For my family's needs this location was great, the price was reasonable, and the employees were all very nice and helpful, I would recommend this hotel and am thinking of staying again for next year's reunion!

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room, request to be away from the banquet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wonderfulshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We want to sincerely thank you for your review! It is great to know that you found were happy with your stay. You saw for yourself the commitment our staff has for providing awesome guest service. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast in the mornings and the snacks in the evenings. That is what it is all about - our yummy way of saying thank you to our guests' and making them feel at home.

When any hotel has events going on or groups staying there can be occasions when noises accelerate more so than normal. Celebrations and reunions are fun for everyone in those groups. The noise can get out of hand. We know that. However, we always remember that there are a lot of guests' stating with us need their rest. Next time this situation arises, at any hotel, you should not hesitate to call the Front Desk. Our staff are trained to act accordingly by speaking to those with the loud noises. We have a knack at reminding them about the other guests' who might be sleeping while giving them suggestions to continue their celebration. It works well so that everyone enjoys their stay equally.

We are already excited about your reunion next year! It would be our absolute pleasure to host you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel was clean. Breakfast was amazing. Staff was friendly when we checked in and when we were eating breakfast. The beds were soft and clean. The manager personally brought a crib to our room before we even got there. Parking was easy. They had Bath & Body Works shampoo and conditioner and lotion. There were NO bed bugs at all in the three rooms we had.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for the great review! I am proud, to say the least, that we exceeded your expectations! You saw for yourself what we want each and every guest to experience. Consistent excellent customer service and clean comfortable rooms along with a great breakfast to kick of your day!

Keep us in mind the next time you travel. It is our pleasure to host you and your entire family as our guests'!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippi, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel was nice, super comfy beds and excellent staff. The bathrooms were smaller than a lot of hotels we have stayed in and there were some issues with the linens but overall nice stay. The staff was very friendly especially the manager , David. There was an issue with our credit card but he worked through it so that our stay wasn't interrupted. Very courteous. Thanks again David!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
I sincerely appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts about our hotel and about our staff. In my opinion it can take years to form a loyal relationship with a guest. Lets face it you have a lot of choices out there and you want to make a well informed decision when making a certain brand your "hotel of choice". I also believe that it only takes one bad experience to lose a loyal customer. This is why I train my staff to always treat each and every guest as if they were family. If a family member needs something, we do everything we can to get it to them. If a family member has a problem, we work hard to fix it. I am glad we succeeded in your case.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We will see you and your family the next time you visit. By the way, welcome to the family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Mifflin
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in West Mifflin
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
Address: 3122 Lebanon Church Rd, West Mifflin, PA 15122-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Mifflin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**** Please note that our Holiday Inn Express and Suites will be under renovations Beginning in February 2015. Our staff is committed to ensuring that your stay will still be enjoyable and that you will still have full access to all of our current amenities. Please contact the hotel for further details. **** The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-West Mifflin is nestled in the beautiful South Hills Area. The hotel has metropolitan furnishings and a friendly, well-trained staff. The hotel is adjacent to the Allegheny County Airport and minutes from Jefferson Regional Medical Center and UPMC McKeesport in addition to local shopping and dining. Attractions close by include Kennywood Amusement Park, Sandcastle Water Park, The Waterfront Shopping Complex, Station Square Shopping and Bessemer Court Entertainment/Dining and Century III Mall Catch a game with the Pittsburgh Steelers at Heinz Field, Pittsburgh Penguins at Mellon Arena & Pittsburgh Pirates at PNC Park all only 15 minutes from the hotel. Come, Stay Smart with us, and do not forget our free Express Start breakfast buffet with warm cinnamon rolls and our signature Smart Roast coffee. We offer the most flexible and spacious meeting facilities in the West Mifflin area. We offer a ballroom, hospitality room and boardrooms with breakout space for 10-200 people with free parking. Call our sales department today to schedule your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel West Mifflin
Holiday Inn West Mifflin
West Mifflin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing