We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2007

My husband and I stayed here in June 2007 for one night. We were in a one-bedroom suite with jacuzzi tub. The room was great! Very clean, plenty of towels (even with the jacuzzi), quiet, etc. The jacuzzi was fantastic. A lot of hotels promise you a "jacuzzi" but really give you a bathtub with a few jets. This hotel had a totally separate jacuzzi tub, big enough for 2-3 people. Exactly what we were looking for! (we stayed here shortly after getting married :)

The suite was actually quite large, bigger than others we have stayed in. Minibar and free wired internet access in the room. The free breakfast buffet was nothing special but offered a variety of foods, including fruit, toast, muffins, bagels, and several types of cold cereal. I'm not sure if you'd want to walk around by yourself at night, but if you have a car you can drive to many places within 10 minutes of the hotel. There are a ton of restaurants, a shopping mall (Century III Mall), and even a $2.00 movie theater playing 6-month old movies! The only complaint we had concerns the check-in process. We waited in line for almost half an hour just to get our rooms keys because there was only one person working at the front desk. That is not good customer service! But perhaps if you stay there, you will not have the same bad luck we did. Other than the check-in mishap, our stay was great. The suites are an excellent value - highly recommended!

  • Liked — Jacuzzi tub, very large rooms, cleanliness
  • Disliked — The check-in experience
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Iridescentkittie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    32
    12
    9
    8
See reviews for
37
24
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2006

A business traveller, a family or a vistor can't go wrong with this hotel.

I am becoming a real HI Express fan. This one did not disappoint either. Although off the beaten path, the hotel is very good for its type. My room was comfortable, as was the bed, which seemed new. The lobby and public areas are very fancy considering what you pay.

I was able to stroll to the 7-11 across the lot for sundries, but it is remote from anything else you may need; about a mile down the road are the eateries, Kinko's etc.

I have often stayed at the Green Tree Holiday Inn, but it is getting dingier by the day, so I am glad to be able to stay loyal to Holiday Inn by staying here, while saving a few bucks as a bonus.

TIP: You can't turn left (back to PA-51 and the Liberty Tunnel to Pittsburgh) out of the parking lot, so go back through the lot to the road and turn left at the light there. It'll save you a lot of time.

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoshuaVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina - Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2005

We stayed here one night, May 31, 2005 while attending Kennywood amusement park.

The hotel is very new - less than a year old. The rooms are excellent, it's very quiet, the staff is helpful.

We bought a "Kennywood package", and after removing the Kennywood tickets, the room cost us $79 a night.

There is no pool. We didn't use the fitness centre but it looked very nice.

The one downside, is that it's very hard to find the hotel, especially arriving from the North. Unless you know the city, you're best to go around the city to the South (even if it's out of your way), and drive the 17 miles north on Highway 51 (as per the website directions)

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joebaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2005

We stayed here for one night in May 2005 in a whirlpool suite. The room was fabulous! It was basically the size of two normal hotel rooms - 1/2 had an en suite whirlpool, TV, desk, kitchette area (microwave, fridge, and sink) and couch and the other side had a king bed, tv, sitting area and the bathroom. The sides were separated by a half wall. Everything was brand new and in excellent shape and very clean. Each room has free high speed internet as well.

The staff at checkin and checkout were friendly and cheerful. The breakfast bar attendant was also helpul and kept the bar filled until the breakfast time was over. Breakfast was delicious - bagels, fruit, yogurt, toast, english muffins, cereal, juice, coffee, tea, milk and hard boiled eggs.

This hotel was very recently refurbished so it is in immaculate shape and the staff are very nice.

It is right across the street from the county airport so I thought noise might be an issue but it wasn't since this airport isn't busy at night time. In the morning there was some traffic and airport noise but nothing horrible.

They offer Kennywood packages as well that seemed reasonably priced. About one mile down the road is the Century III mall and many chain places to eat and shop. A great place to eat is Neil's Restaurant (turn right out of the front parking lot, drive 1/2 mile and bear left at red light - it is on the left right past the light). Neil's is family owned and has the best food and the best prices - delicious steak for $10!

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank bscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2005

The hotel was very nice and the breakfast bar was great
the beds were comfortable and the service war grand

I also liked that they had internet in each room

  • Stayed June 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missyw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Mifflin
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in West Mifflin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Waterfront-West Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
Address: 3122 Lebanon Church Road, West Mifflin, PA 15122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Mifflin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in West Mifflin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**** Please note that our Holiday Inn Express and Suites will be under renovations Beginning in February 2015. Our staff is committed to ensuring that your stay will still be enjoyable and that you will still have full access to all of our current amenities. Please contact the hotel for further details. **** The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-West Mifflin is nestled in the beautiful South Hills Area. The hotel has metropolitan furnishings and a friendly, well-trained staff. The hotel is adjacent to the Allegheny County Airport and minutes from Jefferson Regional Medical Center and UPMC McKeesport in addition to local shopping and dining. Attractions close by include Kennywood Amusement Park, Sandcastle Water Park, The Waterfront Shopping Complex, Station Square Shopping and Bessemer Court Entertainment/Dining and Century III Mall Catch a game with the Pittsburgh Steelers at Heinz Field, Pittsburgh Penguins at Mellon Arena & Pittsburgh Pirates at PNC Park all only 15 minutes from the hotel. Come, Stay Smart with us, and do not forget our free Express Start breakfast buffet with warm cinnamon rolls and our signature Smart Roast coffee. We offer the most flexible and spacious meeting facilities in the West Mifflin area. We offer a ballroom, hospitality room and boardrooms with breakout space for 10-200 people with free parking. Call our sales department today to schedule your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel West Mifflin
Holiday Inn West Mifflin
West Mifflin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing