We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Apartment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in White Haven
Milton, PA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cute Apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

My husband and I had went there last night for a room, it is our anniversary, the little apartment that we stayed in was cozy and warm. I like how it separates everything and it looks like a little apartment. The bed was so soft and comfortable , i had no trouble sleeping. The room had good heat in it, which was great to have since it was so cold outside. will go there again. thank you

Room Tip: If you want to stay where its warm in the winter heres the place to go, we stayed in a top floor pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    12
    17
    8
    8
See reviews for
14
18
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schuylkill County, Pa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I'm rating this as good-very good with only a few minor complaints. I stayed here on a weds nite in early Jan 2013 in order to ski early at Jack Frost the next day. About 4 inches of snow had fallen earlier that week, but the steps leading to the second floor had not been adequately cleaned. I'm OK with some snow, but its an accident waiting to happen. (You don't want to invite trouble as an innkeeper right?). So upon opening the door I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the suite. Somewhat sparse but adequate with a loveseat, TV table/chairs. The kitchenette was clean, as was the bathroom, except for two long hairs in the tub. The bedroom (also with TV) was large and clean as well. The mattress was quite firm. So, the problems - a bad lamp in the bedroom, the metal bulb holding part was almost ready to fall off; the second lamp did not work. The coffee pot was inordinately slow brewing ... I begged it to brew. The thermostat seems to top-out at 72. I'm OK with that. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay and will probably stay again... having reported this to the staff. I hope they pay attention. I'd say it's still a good deal for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkierhikerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

After staying 4 nights in choice hotels 2 fer 1 deal and attending a wedding in Hackettstown NJ, we drove a good hour on I-80 to get a start on way home to Mi. And beat the approaching hurricane Sandy.

Made a mistake by booking a smoking room but for free this room was huge, 2
bedrooms and a kitchen. As per one tripadvisor comment, sliding front glass door was unlocked(have feeling this was a no name resort wannabe before Zchoice bought it)

Beds were hard as a rock and not the cleanest bath. But tough to sleep in the smoky smell. Slept maybe 3-4 hrs and hit the road. Passed hundreds of power company trucks headed east for Sandy hurricane.

Parking lot well lit,wooden walk boards to rooms not too strong.wierd place but price was right. Would stay in a non smoking room and worth $50 IMHO for 1 night stay if in area for race or skiing.

Wife said young man at check in was super friendly and a firefighter and was preparing to aid in the on coming hurricane. His 1st day on job. Well done young man and thanks for serving.11 pm check in.

I believe the man mentioned in other posts came at 5 am when we picked up phone to check out and took our key, seemed nice to us.

Went McDonald's a few miles down road for bf.
Would probably try the Comfort inn next to McDonald's and 80 exit next time if had to stay in White Have /Blakeslee area, this econolodge was 5 or 6 miles off the exit but as I said the price was right.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seescokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

We went in assuming they were just standard rooms and to our suprise they are actually mini suites , We were inpressed they had a small kitchen plus a small front room with couch TV dining table and chairs .The room also had a decent bathroom and finally a bedroom of nice size . When we asked about the price we were suprised to hear it was $55 plus tax . We found it to be a great value for the money. We were very suprised to see a actual stove , microwave and sink. You could literally stay in the suites for an extended amount of time .We definetley are going to go back...

Room Tip: Dont judge the location by driving by .We almost made the mistake but my wife said lets check it out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviwhitehaven, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
We would like to take a moment to personally thank you for your awesome review of the Econolodge Inn and Suite - Whitehaven PA. We look forward to your return visit every time you come in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, PA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

We were looking at some motels in the area to stay in when we come back to that area, seeing which would be the best for us and check out the rates. well i said lets go look at the econolodge ,my hubby was like im sure its going to be like the other rooms a bed , dresser. ya know. wow were we surprised. Lady took us to a room, opened the door and i was floored. It was a tiny apartment, really! I was like so adorable. you walk in and there was a living room, across room was a small dining table and chairs, a kitchen, a bath and a bedroom.. it was so adorable. i was like ok, im afraid to ask the price of it. lady laughed and said its $55 a night. REALLY! thats it!? wow awesome. well needless to say i got the card for the place and when were back in the area we will def stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

I stayed here for a weekend visit in August. This is an older place, but the people running it were very nice. The breakfast was average (cereal, waffles, and packaged pastries).

Due to its lack of a physical address, you won't be able to find the place with your GPS. It is not located in the cluster of hotels right by the I-80/Turnpike interchange. It's actually several miles from there although it is marked. Be sure to take the directions with you before you go. It is about 5 miles from White Haven and Hickory Run State Park, which is much further than I realized.

I was in a suite, which had a kitchenette, couch, dining area, etc. The room was older but clean and well maintained. The electronic door lock died while I was staying there, but the manager was very helpful about getting it fixed. Otherwise, I had no problems.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pedal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviwhitehaven, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear you had a great time at out hotel, and I am happy to hear that the staff we friendly and responsive to your needs. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Couple going to the Wine festival at Split Rock Resort which was close by and needed a night to get a few hours sleep. Management there was fine, not really any problems with check-in, or the quoted price we received with the on-line booking. The price was not different at all. Mostly the problem we encountered was with the room. First of all, it was the middle of June, rather warm weather, and there was no air conditioning to be found in the room, either central or window air.
This made for a very uncomfortable night for sleeping, with a very warm room temperature. Secondly this was supposedly a one bedroom suite, with a stove top and a microwave and a small refrigerator. One problem was there was nothing to be found in the suite to use for cooking. No utensils, plates, cups, pots or pans. No dish towels. Also a leaking faucet at the kitchen sink. Found an unopened small bottle of spring water in the refrigerator, which leads you to believe that the room was not thoroughly cleaned. We had purchased a microwave meal at a local grocery store and luckily we had with us some plastic utensils or we would have had to eat our dinner entree with our hands.

The continental breakfast was not too bad for a smaller hotel chain, with quite a few options for people to choose from.

The condition of the room was the deciding factor in the poor rating, otherwise would have been an average rating.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bosox24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these White Haven hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Haven
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Blakeslee-Pocono
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Pocono Resort
Quality Inn Pocono Resort
#3 of 3 in Lake Harmony
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
2.5 mi away
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
#5 of 6 in White Haven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
5.6 mi away
Country Place Inn & Suites
Country Place Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in White Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 981 State Route 940, White Haven, PA 18661-3471
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > White Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in White Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near to Jack Frost, Big Boulder Ski area, Pocono Raceway, White water rafting, Jim Thorpe, Blue, Wine festival, Split Rock, Lake Harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel White Haven
Econo Lodge White Haven
White Haven Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing