We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Time...Won't Be The Last!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in White Haven
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“First Time...Won't Be The Last!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

Our first time staying at a HIE and we loved it! Beds were queen size and very comfy. Room and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast was good but lacked meat.

Hotel has no 'physical address' so you couldn't use GPS which was annoying. Pool was small.

Otherwise great place to stay for value!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeAnzaJig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    73
    25
    9
    2
See reviews for
71
44
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

This is a nice property, for the area. Don't panic about the directions. It is VERY close to the off ramp from the turnpike. Exit the turnpike and take a left it is just past the McDonalds on the same side of the street. There is a 24hr gas station w/snack shop close by and another 2 fast food restaurants. Front lobby here is warm (Fireplace) and inviting. There is ample space to work in the lobby area if you want to get out of the room. In this town there are slim pickings for a quality hotel and this is one of the best in the area.

Room Tip: Choose from the front side of the hotel if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

I often travel on I-80 between New York and Chicago. If I leave New York after work, this hotel is in a perfect spot for a break and a good night's sleep. The hotel is in excellent condition, attractive and clean. Room was comfortable, bathroom was spotless. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was quite good; the dining area is spacious and well-lit. I'm sure I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jt_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before white water rafting. The location was perfect for the purpose. We stopped off at the Francis Walter Dam which is a beautiful sight and is right near the hotel. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was attractive and spotless. Breakfast was your typical free continental breakfast. If that's not your ideal, there's a McDonalds right next door .

But the noise!!! Oh my goodness! The hotel is right next to an entrance ramp to the PA turnpike, there was traffic noise all night long. Also, any time someone closed their door on our hallway, it sounded like the room next door had slammed their door. Lastly, at around 8:15 pm there was some bizarre combination of loud voices and a shaking/slamming feeling that kept going. We were on the top floor so who knows what it was, but it was quite unnerving.

I guess I would stay there again if I went rafting because there's not much else out there and it's so clean, but I'd be prepared for a loud night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mekeyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

First and foremost - Call for directions. The hotel does not have a street address to put in a GPS. The front desk told use to use the McDonald's next door as the address, which worked.

When I went for a swim at around 6:15am on Sunday, the pool was not open yet, but I went back to the front desk and she promptly unlocked it for me. The room was clean and pretty spacious for a H.I.E. and offers free, pretty strong WiFi.

As another reviewer stated, there is nothing particularly fascinating about the area the hotel is in other than its proximity to the highway. The front desk staff were friendly and all in all, the stay was average for a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed here while touring colleges in the area, as it was a good mid-way point. It's a newer hotel, and while it's not in a particularly interesting location, it was minutes off the highway and easy to get to places from there. It is brand new and clean and the staff is super friendly - I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The third floor is good as it is quiet, but if you had little kids and wanted to be near the pool, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
199 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We came in late on a rainy night with no reservation - we got a room and a free upgrade and the receptionist was extremely helpful. Then we were late for breakfast but the dining room attendee was more than helpful giving us full service and some friendly advice eventhough the dining room was supposed to be closed already. That's going the extra mile!
The hotel is located very close to the beatiful Poconos, just a few miles from the amazing Hickory Run State Park (highly recommended!).
It's a Holiday Inn so don't expect anything fancy however the room was in great shape and the level of comfort was very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mango1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Haven
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
16.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Blakeslee-Pocono
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
#4 of 6 in White Haven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
22.0 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lehighton (Jim Thorpe Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
Address: Route 940 @ I-80 & I-476, White Haven, PA 18661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > White Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in White Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Pocono Mountain, a completely 100% tobacco free hotel, the best place to Stay Smart in White Haven with easy access to the Interstate 80, Interstate 476 and Route 940 intersection. Our hotel is centrally located to take advantage of all the Northeastern Pennsylvania area has to offer. Area attractions include Split Rock Resort Indoor Water Park, Pocono Raceway, Jack Frost Mountain, Bushkill Falls, The Crossings Premium Outlets, Whitewater Rafting, Big Boulder Ski Area, Lake Harmony, Jim Thorpe, Mohegan Sun Casino and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing