We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very positive experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in White Haven
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very positive experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We held a Marriage Encounter Weekend designed to help couples become closer to their spouse and also to God at the Mountain Laurel Resort in October of 2013. We were very pleased with the resort--it suited our needs without being terribly costly. The 25 couples attending found their rooms to be very clean and well stocked. True, that there has not been a lot of updating to some things such as the bedding, for instance, but who needs 7 or 8 pillows?? The 2 lower floors of the east wing rooms that we used were very basic but had balconies with chairs and tables with lovely views especially with fall colors. There are wide nicely-carpeted stairways that lead to the rooms for those who wish to use steps, or there is an elevator. The landscaping was well maintained, and the lobby is huge with a mountain lodge theme, and it was beautifully decorated for fall. The conference room was very nice with comfortable chairs. The staff was very helpful in placing the movable walls wherever we requested to make the conference room the optimum size for our group. The resort is currently using "Little Angels Cafe and Catering" for their meals for groups. We had many choices regarding our menu selection and found the food for the 5 meals we had there to be excellent, service to be very good, and since we are on a very tight time schedule we especially appreciated that the buffet tables were ready for us at the times we had specified. Since the summer season was over, some of their amenities such as the outdoor pool were closed, but the indoor pool is also is very nice and very spacious. The staff was very responsive to our needs and had someone there right away if we requested such things as a temperature adjustment, replenishing of water, etc. Overall, we found it to be a very positive experience.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FandJ1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    101
    98
    61
    105
See reviews for
208
83
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel was in need of remodeling . But we found the staff to be very nice. The room,pool and hotel was very clean. The location was great. The staff was very helpful with directions, restaurants any many other questions we had. We stayed seven nights and had no problems

Room Tip: We had a suite with a room with two beds and a living room kitchen and second bath in the other half
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chef on the go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Although I appreciated the extra space along with an additional bathroom, this property is in dire need of renovations and updating. The rooms are outdated. I did find the room to be pretty well cleaned and maintained. Unfortunately I noticed a bug problem in the kitchen. Big no no for me. Other than the cons of the rooms I found the beds to be extremely comfortable and the resort itself to be a nice respite from the crowds at the Splitrock Galleria area.

Room Tip: Higher floors may provide more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vessels331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these White Haven hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We are currently on day 4 of our 7 day stay here. While yes the rooms are very outdated and housekeeping leaves something to be desired...all in all our stay has not been bad. The 1 bedroom suite with full kitchen has worked out very nicely for my family of 4. If you are looking for a "resort" with all of the ammenities then this is not the place for you. If you are just looking for a place to sleep/cook while you explore the sights and enjoy the scenery and what the mountains have to offer then you should be plenty comfortable here. Upon our arival due to seeing another post I did strip the beds and look for bed bugs....I found none. We also have not seen a single ant inside our unit. The suite is roomy enough for the 4 of us and the 2 full baths is a nice feature. The indoor pool and hot tub have been very nice as well. The linens are fine...but the bath towels are threadbare...but clean. I would bring my own next time. Also it is very quiet here. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Also the activities director has a lot if info on things to do/discounts in the area. The location is prime and very close to all that the Poconos have to offer...situated right off the I80 and 476. We would trade our timeshare to come here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank familyof4fromnorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

So, I'm embarrassed to say that I used to own a timeshare here before upgrading to a newly developed sister property down the road. i chose to rent a room here for the week because im out here for work and decided to make it a mini vacation with the kids. It used to be much nicer back in 2004-2005. Everything has since went downhill! Its like a ghost town inside! the bar used to be packed with many guests and entertainment, but nothing now! its not even open daily anymore! The rooms are infested with big ants! The linen is disgusting, so my advice is to bring your own! Everything is very outdated! The lobby is acceptable because it gives you that throwback mountain feel, but the rooms are disgusting! I informed the front desk of the filfth left under the beds by housekeeping, and the huge ants, and all I got was relocation two rooms down the hall and the same experience when I walked in the door! Unless you plan on hanging outside your entire stay, don't let the low nightly cost to stay here appeal to you because you will regret it. :(

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Tasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narvon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

About all we can say about out abbreviated stay here is that the desk personnel were very pleasant and helpful. We were booked for a week and left after 3 days.Dark, dingy, and not well maintained either out or inside. This was a timeshare bonus deal. The ultimate was when we got home and after a week of finding bites discovered bedbugs. Not a pleasant experience from beginning to end. My recommendation would be tear it down and build a new one or get new management to upgrade it.

Room Tip: There isn't any good tip for here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed for a week in timeshare. This is like stepping back into 1980. No real services at hotel but free mini golf, tennis, archery, pool, bocce. Very quite and Kelly at the fron desk was great. Decor is clean but dataed. We had a room on mountain side so was nice. Mini kitchen and room was clean and functional. We got to use split rock when we wanted so it activies were we wanted busy we drove the 10 mins. Overall. Simple place to stay and quite

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marino family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Haven
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
18.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Blakeslee-Pocono
4.8 mi away
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
6.2 mi away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa

Property: Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
Address: 81 Treetops Drive, White Haven, PA 18661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > White Haven
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in White Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Hotel White Haven
Mountain Laurel Resort And Spa
Mountain Laurel White Haven
Mountain Laurel Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing