We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in White Haven
Maryland Heights, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“honeymoon”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

just perfect for our needs, not too elegant, but comfortable. Nice staff, helpful, clean property, beds were ok, very outdated design but not too bad. loved all the amenities on site, we enjoyed the sports in the area tremendously

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank c l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    102
    107
    68
    108
See reviews for
218
88
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This place has so much potential, location, and amenities. But, unfortunately it is mediocre at best. With the right investors this place could be wonderful.

Pro's
Located right off the turnpike -next to Wawa

Clean rooms

Great water pressure in the showers

Ameneties, 2 pools, archery, basketball, tennis, mini golf, game room

Good selection of cable channels

Cons
Everything is old and desperately needs to be remodeled.

90's decor and lots of fake plants

Poor lighting i

They had actual keys, and a $25 lost key fee.

Parking Lots need to be repaved

Stray cat roaming the property



Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

It is a place with a lot of potencial. I traded a studio for a one beedroom, which had a big bedroom with two beds. A full bathroom with bathtub and even an extra vanity and sink. The beds were very comfortable. It also had a large living area with a large couch that opened into a large bed for two. TV with a lot of cable channels in both rooms. It also had a small kitchen equipped and a dining area.
. The lobby is nice and the staff was really nice.
were very nice.
The bad news is that the place is very neglected. The heated pool is not hated. The ladies room by the pool is closed down, the floor by the pool is all broken, the steps to the outdoor pool are all broken and closed, there is no restaurant only a very small coffee shop. The fitness room is really nice. When




Of
was very nice.



The public areas are in terrible shape, the supposedly heated pool is ice cold,
the ladies room is closed, has not worked in at least three months, the floor by the indoor pool is all broken up. The steps to the outdoor pool are closed because they are all broken up. The fitness center is really nice. There is no restaurant, just a little coffee shop. If you want to rest, it is a very quite place.
It is very nicely located, so, that you cannot get lost, and right near all the highways.
It is a pity, I was told that years ago, it was a beautiful place, which I can believe, that it had a beautiful restaurant, and a tavern. They still

Room Tip: Have timeshare, I really don't what the regular rooms look like, all I know is that they migt be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doris638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just kind of sad--obviously once was very nice but no longer. Grounds are in bad need of renovation. Living room air conditioner broken; outdoor stairs collapsing; furniture old and dreary; "smell" in the room; closed and dark bars and lounge. Staff was very nice and actually both indoor and outdoor pools were clean and very large, and we had the pool to ourselves. Room was large and we had two full bathrooms but no chairs on the balcony. Small things could EASILY be taken care of without much expense: providing Do Not Disturb signs (!); taking away buckets of water outside hallway doors; providing larger towels than hand towels at pool. But it would take an awful lot to make this a "resort" and "spa" again, sadly.

Room Tip: Go for one bedroom; 300 level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fussytraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these White Haven hotels

Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We just spent two nights up at the Resort and experienced both pros and cons. Let's start with the pros. Very nice reception area when you walk in. The staff was very pleasant and helpful upon our arrival. The room seemed to be very well kept and clean. View off the balcony was very nice. The bar was very relaxing. We were there for an event at Jack Frost so we did not get to experience the game room or the pool. Cons, sheets did not fit the mattress so we spent much of the night lying on the bare mattress. There was no small refridgerator which I thought most places always have. The first night we were there several young folks decided to stay up all night and were screaming and running up and down the halls. Also we could hear them from our balcony closed window so they must of been outside on all of there balaconies carrying on. Finally around 2:00 a.m. I called the front desk and they said they would have security come up. With an event as big as Jack Frost was having I personally feel that security should of been on and off the floors all night long as there was a lot of younger groups. Oh and don't panic if you don't see a hairdryer. Just call the front desk and you can check out one there. Would we go back, most likely.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traci2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We exchanged our timeshare for Feb break. The hotel lobby is very clean and desk clerk informative. Unfortunately, the only amenities offered were an indoor pool and tiny breakfast café, which didn't give us much to do at the resort. Our unit was spacious and clean, but the furniture, appliances, bathroom and rugs were very much outdated. One of our toilets overflowed. Everything is just too old. There was an odor "stuck" in the unit. Staff gave us Febreeze which didn't help any. The main paths/walkways were covered in snow/ice. Our family spent most of our time at nearby Ski resorts and at the sister property. We wound up leaving early. As it suited our needs, we do not plan to return. Even our 11 and 13 yr olds said they didn't want to come back. The resort seems to have more available during the summer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allison I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Front desk very friendly nice lobby area..but hotel in need of update..Our room was clean..bar area only opened fri-sun..indoor pool and outdoor pool..sister resort nearby has a one movie theater and indoor waterpark

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank candcmoreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Haven
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
Comfort Inn-Pocono Mountain
#2 of 6 in White Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
18.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White Haven - Lake Harmony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Inn At Blakeslee-Pocono
9.6 mi away
The Village at Pocono
The Village at Pocono
#1 of 1 in Long Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
4.7 mi away
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa

Property: Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
Address: 81 Treetops Drive, White Haven, PA 18661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > White Haven
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in White Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Resort And Spa
Mountain Laurel Hotel White Haven
Mountain Laurel White Haven
Mountain Laurel Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing