We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always happy to see you” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Woodlands Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Woodlands Inn
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Narrowsburg, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Always happy to see you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

This is a unique wonderful experience. They have so much to offer and the staff is outstanding. You won't go wrong and the things they offer with your stay is amazing.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mojo1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    239
    82
    46
    44
See reviews for
149
399
31
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

This was a last minute booking on-line, for a Holiday Weekend. We were pleasantly surprised. The Inn had Great Accomodations...Clean and Modern. They had a Great Staff, Great In-House Restaurants, Bars, and Night Clubs as well as a Shuttle to and from the Casino. I will Definately stay there again. The price of the rooms and what they include with their price, is definately worth the money, especially in these difficult economic times.

Room Tip: Ask for the Room that overlooks the beautiful creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, PA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

The Woodlands Inn is a wonderful place to go for a nice little getaway. We love it because it's close to home (only about an hour or so away) and it's close to Mohegan Sun Casino. It's stretched out right along a beautiful creek, and offers the most awesome jacuzzi around - it's huge! It always offers both indoor and outdoor pools, of which we have enjoyed both. The food from the various restaurants is always good, although I wish Crecenzo's offered a little larger breakfast buffet. The staff is courteous, friendly and always right on top of things. They have a shuttle that delivers you to and picks you up right at the casino entrance. This is nice because parking there can be bothersome. They always have a nice little trail you can walk on to take in the nature around the resort. Overall, we love it!

Room Tip: The tower suites are great, as are the streamside rooms with their own little deck. Avoid the furthe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

This property needs to figure out if it wants to be a nightclub or a resort. It simply cannot be both. If you are a night owl, then staying here would be nice, but if you like to go to sleep before 2AM, then stay away.
This resort has a nightclub that is very close to the rooms. I thought we would be safe from the noise since our room was "streamside" and away from the nightclub, but we were woken up several times by party-goers in the halls running, shouting and singing.

The room itself is nice and clean.

The spa is adequate and a good value for the price.

Parking is terrible.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orsino4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wescosville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
652 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

this is a very classy place to stay and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere. you'll love the huge Jacuzzi (17000 Gal). They have a nice spread of on site eateries from the upscale Shogun to the Brick oven pizzareia. They have an indoor pool as well as an outdoor in the summer, this is the Poconos and the summer is short. On site spa and a lounge with an evening Clb help pass the time. During the day you can walk the beautiful wooded trails. The hotel is close to the Pa Turnpike and I-81. Shuttles take you the Casino and other Pocono and wilkees-Baree and Scranton attractions are really in easy driving distances. Try to get some coupons or discounts, the normal rates are above average.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tank1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

I went here in May 2012 for a girls weekend getaway. We chose the Woodlands because it was practically equidistant from where we all lived - NYC, Philadelphia and Binghamton. We all went into this with no expectations - the hotel wasn't important to us, reuniting was - but we were surprised in a great way by the Woodlands and we all agreed that we would come back for future reunions.

We had two adjoining rooms in the tower. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. We wished they came with mini fridges but we asked about it and they brought one upstairs for us. It would have been nice if the rooms had full length mirrors and real closets, but they had plenty of room, even with 3 girls per room, and the beds were comfortable (though I prefer beds to be a little more firm - these were pretty soft).

The Woodlands was like a mini resort - we had drinks at the Tiki bar, which had really beautiful scenery - it was right by the stream. We ate dinner at the hibachi restaurant which was really delicious and fun. We all got spa treatments at Alexanders in the Woods, which was awesome. It was really nice, affordable (especially to the spas us city girls are used to) and the women who worked there were so friendly and accommodating.

The main thing that made this place great was the staff. Everyone there was so helpful and pleasant. The shuttle driver could not have been nicer (and the service to the casino was really prompt and easy to use). The front desk staff helped with directions and patiently let us try on all of their t-shirts in all different colors and sizes. The waitress at the Tiki Bar could not have been friendlier or more enthusiastic.

This hotel isn't perfect and it certainly isn't the most luxurious place I've stayed, but the friendly staff and variety of things to do make it a great place for a quick getaway.

Room Tip: A streamside room might be worth the money for the view. The stream is really pretty. All you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waverly
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

About the only thing good is the shogun restaurant

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vincet6973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.0 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#4 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#5 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlands Inn

Property: The Woodlands Inn
Address: 1073 Highway 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#6 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Woodlands Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Pocono Mountains with a peaceful stream winding through, The Woodlands Inn is the premiere destination in Northeastern Pennsylvania for your next vacation, event, or business function. Step through our doors and take in a deep breath of fresh air, thanks to our smoke-free policy. Look around and you'll find beautiful ballrooms for your celebrations and special events, meeting rooms for any sized corporate function, and Alexander's in the Woods, a full service day spa. Featuring 2 restaurants, 3 bars, and Evolution Nightclub, you'll find no shortage of entertainment options as well. Plus, as the closest full-service, off-site hotel to Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs Casino, we offer a complimentary shuttle for all our guests. With countless rooms and packages to choose from, you're sure to find exactly what you're looking for at The Woodlands Inn. We are a member of Ascend Hotel Collection by Choice Hotels International. The Woodlands is proud to combine our impeccable array of services and amenities with the benefits of the Choice Privileges rewards program, resulting in a truly memorable experience every time. We make every effort to ensure the complete satisfaction and enjoyment of all our guests, and as a dog-friendly hotel, that includes your best furry friends as well! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Woodlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Inn ~ Ascend Collection By Choice Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Woodlands Hotel Wilkes Barre
Woodlands Resort Wilkes Barre
Woodlands Inn Wilkes Barre
Woodlands Inn Resort Wilkes Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing