We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old & Outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Reviewed 3 February 2013

This is an old, worn out motel that is in need of remodeling. Location was good and bed was comfortable. For half the price you can stay at Red Roof and have a room that is nearly as nice. I paid extra thinking I would have a better room, but this was not the case.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haw68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre. Indeed, the hotel is old. It has been in operation since 1964 and is quite possibly one of the most soundly built hotels in the entire valley. Having said that, the hotel has been updated with the latest conveniences such as 32" Flat Screen TV's with HD programming and business-class high speed Wi-Fi. Every room features Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses, modern single-cup coffee makers and microwaves & refrigerators. We also serve a free hot breakfast buffet daily which offers such items as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and biscuits & gravy. Though we strive to satisfy every guest, there are times when we fall short of guest expectations. We are only human. I would like the opportunity to have you as our guest once again. Please contact me directly at the hotel and I will personally assure that you have a great stay!! Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

I stayed here while on family business. The hotel is right off of the main route in WB and there's lots of shopping and restaurants within just a few minutes drive. Don't be fooled by the price - it was a very clean, reasonably quiet hotel that also offers a full breakfast in the morning. I was very pleased.

Room Tip: If they are available, ask for a room facing the courtyard, as those rooms are on the opposite side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisagmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Hello Lisa - Thank you very much for writing such positive comments about your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites!! I will be sure to share them with the Staff and Management. We look forward to having you return as a guest of the hotel. Feel free to contact me personally to make your reservations. Sincerely, Mark Desmarais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

If you are looking for a good price then this is it. It is an older motel with some chipping paint, a tub that wouldn't drain well and left water up over my ankles during a shower, and the room was a little unclean. Housekeeping did a quick once over to make it look okay but there was a stain on the wall (looked like fruit punch), and the ice bucket was disgustingly dirty on top, and corners of the floor and carpeting were dirty. The light in the bathroom was very, very dim.The linens were clean and bed was a little hard but the room was quiet. Breakfast was good. Service was good. Restaurant was attached which is convenient. May or may not stay here again, depending on finances.

Room Tip: Don't expect the taj mahal. This is a budget hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulnlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre. Based on your experiences, it's safe to say that we fell short of your expectations. I want you to know that I have discussed your comments with our staff to better improve our services. Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered. If your travels bring you back to Wilkes-Barre, I welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally to ensure a better stay. Thank you again. - Mark Desmarais -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We recently stayed at this facility for two weeks and absolutely love the place, it's location, staff and management. The Wyoming Mall, literally across the street, has four "anchor" stores (Macy's, Sears, Bon Ton, JC Penny's), and their is ample shopping for "all" within two miles. Easy on/off from the highways.

Bob & Kathy

Room Tip: Any of the King beds are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobKat10B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Hello Bob and Kathy - I sincerely appreciate your honest review of the Quality Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre. It was very nice to have met you and speak with you during your stay and I look forward to doing so again on your return visit. Safe travels! - Mark -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Look no further for a great deal. This place was great. Nice clean room. Needed extra towels, housekeeping delivered them to my room in 5 minutes. Great price. TGIF on site to eat at.
Continental breakfast in the morning. , lots of food to choose from.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Hi Patrick....I am pleased to read that you had a great stay at the Quality Inn Wilkes-Barre!! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town. Happy Holidays! -- Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Although a manager assured us that there had been remodeling very recently, this motel gave the appearance of being tired and needing much maintenance and better housekeeping. After we pointed out the missing light bulb, the cold water in the tub/shower (hard to turn on, impossible to turn off completely), the bathroom door from which a mirror had clearly been ripped, no hangers in the room and the front desk unable to supply any -- after that, he adjusted our bill. It still was not a very satisfactory place to stay. Other rooms might have been better than the one we were in, but the overall impression on us was not positive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Hello Gordon -

The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you are unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Sincerely,
Mark Desmarais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel most of the summer and early fall. We had a great experience due to the hospitality and unwavering commitment to excellence from the staff. They cared about how our stay was going and always asked if there was anything they could do for us.

The hotel is not a new building, but nonetheless, everything was clean and neat and the housekeeping staff went out of their way to meet our needs. The beds and pillows were very comfortable – which was a huge plus for us because we have traveled extensively during the last ten years and didn’t expect it. The air conditioner did stop working and they promptly replaced it with a new one. How’s that for service? The continental breakfast was large and always replenished promptly. Everyone at the front desk was informative and helpful. Our dog was also with us and we never had any problems in that regard.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We also would like to take the time to personally thank the whole staff for a job well done and we will miss you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Inn_WB_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Hello Kathy! Thank you so very much for writing such great comments about the hotel!! Like myself, many of the staff really enjoy getting to know our guests. And we miss you and Steve also!! Please be safe in your travels and if your plans bring you back to Wilkes-Barre, please stop by and say "Hello"!! ~ Warm regards, Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
#12 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#14 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Address: 880 Kidder St, Route 115 and 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: £39 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania, the Quality Inn & Suites™ Conference Center provides warm and inviting accommodations for business and leisure travelers alike. A number of local points of interest, including the Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs casino and horse racetrack, the Pocono Raceway and Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza are all just minutes from this Wilkes-Barre, PA hotel. Set in the foothills of the Poconos, Wilkes-Barre is rich in history and boasts an abundance of landmarks dating back to colonial America. Outdoor recreation areas are aplenty thanks to the Susquehanna River that provides a natural barrier for this thriving area. Whether you want to explore history or peruse unique cultural offerings, Wilkes-Barre and the surrounding region offer something for everyone. Shopping enthusiasts will enjoy being within walking distance to a variety of retailers and specialty stores. The Crossings Premium Outlets, the Mall at Steamtown and the Amish Market are a short drive away. A number of entertainment venues and restaurants can be found in the vicinity. Hotel amenities include: •Free Hot Breakfast Buffet •Free Wireless High-Speed Internet Access •Free Weekday Newspaper •Free Local Phone Calls •Free Airport Shuttle (based on availability); contact hotel at least 24 hours prior to arrival Guests of the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center can also enjoy the on-site exercise room and gift shop, and access to a nearby indoor pool and hot tub (contact hotel for hours). Corporate travelers will welcome additional features like the business center that has a computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. The Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center has three banquet and meeting rooms that are perfect for hosting a variety of events. In addition to standard amenities, all of our well-appointed guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, work desks, irons, ironing boards, safes, voice mail and cable television. Select rooms also have sofa sleepers. Non-smoking and connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premise and valet cleaning service is available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. Ample parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. When you are looking for countless features, a great staff and wonderful location, make the Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center your hotel for inviting accommodations in Wilkes Barre. We have everything you need to make you feel at home and our friendly staff looks forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing