We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staaff was very friendly, Room was clean and...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
A Wyndham traveler
Wilmington, Delaware, Usa
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dazman100uk, General Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Wilkes Barre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were looking for a pet friendly place to stay. We were pleasantly surprised at how well things went. It is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dazman100uk, General Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Good Day..Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. We are glad we were able to accommodate you with our pet friendly rooms. Once again thank you for staying with us at Days Inn Wilkes-Barre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Friendly staff! I only stayed for one night. It was as clean as you can get for a "dated" hotel. Bedding needs to be updated...the comforters are obviously older, faded, and no longer "fluffy." Ok for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dazman100uk, General Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback, nice to hear our staff was friendly. As we will be going through renovations in the near future hope you give us another change when traveling in Wilkes-Barre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

People coming in around midnight woke us up and could easily be heard in the room next door. Wish the place was smoke free. Karen, at the front desk, was very pleasant and very helpful. An excellent front person.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 42rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dazman100uk, General Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for the review, I do apologize for the noise issue as it is beyond our control. We always appreciate positive review about our staff, I will share your comments with Karen. Hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dazman100uk, General Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dazman100uk, General Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tucker S. K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dazman100uk, General Manager at Days Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#12 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilkes Barre

Address: 760 Kidder St, I-81 Exit 170B, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: £44 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilkes Barre 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 81, Days Inn Wilkes Barre is the perfect place to start your adventure in Pennsylvania. Our Wilkes Barre hotel near Mohegan Sun Casino at Pocono Downs offers free in-room Wi-Fi Internet access and a free parking lot. In the morning, rise and shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wilkes-Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing