We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the decor; great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
782 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
“Loved the decor; great stay!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This hotel was recently renovated, and it had a fun, young feel. Nice lobby and business area. Within 10 minutes of arriving to the hotel, we were on the free shuttle to the nearby casino. The shuttle was awesome because we could have a great time without having to worry about driving! The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is a little hard to find; our navigation system took us to Toys-r-us, but it was off the road and quiet. Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnafus, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thanks so much! It is truly rewarding to receive your positive feedback. Our staff is working hard and is eager to serve you in the future. Thanks again for taking the time to express your positive experiences!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    119
    46
    10
    1
See reviews for
127
117
10
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
absecon nj
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Had ants on nighttable. Front desk never apologized but said they would send someone to spray. When I asked if it was taken care of, the girl at the desk said that I had cookies in the room implying the ants were my fault. Two unopened tiny bags of cookies on the desk, not the nighttable, and the ants magically appeared. Manager did not apologize but said he did not condone the attitude of the girl at the desk. Never asked if the problem was taken care of, which it was not, and didn't seem to care. Handled very poorly. Took $20 off my bill. Will never stay here again. Very poor customer service.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waybackAbseconNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Hello,

I'm Mike Nafus, General Manager. I want you to know that the concerns of our guests are taken seriously and we follow through to find a satisfactory solution to any concern. I specifically remember personally speaking to you at the front desk. I certainly apologize that you left feeling I did not handle your concerns properly. I accept full responsibility. You asked to speak with a manager. I was there promptly. You stated your concerns and I asked if the problem was resolved. You stated the ants were back in the morning. I apologized again and then I reviewed your bill upon the check out process. You then stated you were unhappy with the front desk associate and I stated I would speak with that employee. I did speak with the employee. I also stated that I do not condone the approach that you experienced with our staff. I saw the $20 credit that was apllied to your final bill and asked if there was anything else I could do. I do realize you did not seem excited with my resolution, but you did not state any further dissatisfaction at that time. I am sorry I failed to see otherwise.

If you would prefer, please feel free to call me directly at (570) 208-4455 ext. 7154
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerton
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The only complaint that I have about this place is the old lady who does the breakfast is like Jekyll & Hyde. One minute she's yelling at you to move to get someone else ketchup from the cabinet below while your trying to put a sandwich in the microwave or chewing some little kids butt out to not play with the waffle maker when she wasn't even touching it. Then the next minute she was wishing you a pleasant day. Someone has to get grandma back on her meds. Besides that the hotel was great! Nice clean rooms, located close to everything shops, restuarants & the arena, & nice indoor pool. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anknxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnafus, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for the positive comments concerning our facilities and location. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable services and facilities to all of our guests. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. It's only with your feedback that we can assess the quality of the services and facilities we provide for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingsport, tn
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

On a trip from Montreal to Tennessee we needed to stop for the night. Not wanting to spend a lot for just a place to crash, I picked up one of those coupon books for travelers. Fairfield Inn had an ad, I was surprised and happy to see. Nice to have a little touch of luxury to break up a long road trip!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifeforcekris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you for the feedback. It's only through your eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. Thank you for your positive comments. We're committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The Fairfield Inn & Suites is close to many attraction and restaurants in Wilkes-Barre. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly, and the room rate is reasonable. We are Marriott Elite members so we expect good hotel quality and this hotel did not disappoint! We would stay there again when in this area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise!!! It's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices.

Thanks so much, we look forward to serving you in the future as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Overall this is a pretty good hotel and I would stay there again. The room was nice and had updated decor that was cute. The bed was very comfortable. My room did not have a full length mirror and the lamps on the bedside tables didn't have outlets on them, which I usually prefer my hotels to have. The TV had a nice selection of channels, including many in HD. Chain restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnafus, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for the positive comments. We're committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to your next visit. We want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from all guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we should change and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The hotel is less than 3 years old and is a great spot for anyone visiting the area. We stayed here two years ago and again this week. The rooms are nicely appointed with fast wireless internet in room for free. The lobby etc were tidy with friendly staff. The breakfast was ok with only hot food being microvavable sausage egg cheese typ sandwhiches. There is a Fridays next door for casual meals and relaxation. When visiting WB will stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymundo4855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnafus, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thanks so much for returning to see us! We will be making some additons to our breakfast over the next couple of months as well. We look forward to your stay & will be ready to serve you on the next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
2.2 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#7 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
Address: 884 Kidder St, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6913
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#4 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes Barre Scranton. Located in the heart of the Wyoming Valley, convenient to the Pocono Mountains, it's the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers alike. Nearby you will find countless eateries and shopping centers including the Wyoming Valley Mall, Arena Hub Plaza, Wilkes-Barre Township Marketplace, Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs, TGI Friday's and many more. And there's always something to do with the Mohegan Sun Arena and Pocono Raceway closeby. All of guestrooms feature complimentary Wired and Wireless High-Speed Internet access, a luxurious bedding package, 32" flat screen television, and a comfortable well-lit work space. We are conveniently located near King's College, Misericordia University, and Wilkes University, as well as the VA Hospital, Geisinger, Wyoming Valley Healthcare Systems, Pride Mobility and Keystone Automotive. Stay with us and see why the Fairfield Inn & Suites WB/Scranton is the perfect choice when traveling in Northeastern Pennsylvania ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilkes-Barre/Scranton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Hotel Wilkes-Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing