We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice”

Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 277 Restaurants in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good choice”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were very comfortable eating here. The service was quite good. Would definitely eat here again.
The prices were quite reasonable for being housed within the casino,food was good and portions just right..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy1725raintree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    100
    31
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Best Dining Experience I Have Had in a While!!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We ate at the Rustic Kitchen at the Mohegan Sun Casino at Pocono Down, Wilkes-Barre and it was one of the best meals I had in a long time. I was there with a work group of 8 people and everyone at the table thought the food was amazing. Service was warm & inviting, plating and presentation was exceptional. I would highly recommend this to anyone in the area even if you are not a gambler you should stop into this local Gem.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Rodney Dangerfield said it best”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Small food - Never saw an Entre special that was smaller than the appetizer and 4 x as much. Clam chowder on the appetizer was served to another table then to me and although warm it was sitting in the fridge before I got it warm not hot with butter starting to separate out.

5 small bay scallops (quarter size) and a spinich, corn, black bean, avacodo, and tomato salad about a scoop of ice cream size not the avacodo the whole salad. A slightly spicey roumalade smear on the plate and $30 dollars later. The others in the party had better luck and a lot of pasta filler save the meat.

More of a local snobbery than a dining experience. If you are local and floating in the cash the definite must do this. They do some cooking show inside guess you need an invite to that all the white wine with steak hmmm.

Average date night for average people find somewhere else its not for us.
Final word - skip this place it fails and not worth a second chance.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill_C_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre Twp. Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great Atomosphere”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Don't waste your time and money going to Ruth's Chris. The food is better and less expensive than Ruth's Chris, but with the same type of atmosphere. I've eaten here several times, and have not had one bad meal, and the service is always great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Was excellent”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My sister came to visit from New Jersey and we went to Mohegan Sun Casino, Wilkes-Barre, PA. Went to lunch at the Rustic Kitchen inside the casino. My sister had the corn cob salad which was huge and she said it was wonderful. I had apps, eggplant rollitini and the Italian spring egg rolls, delicious. Definitely recommend.
JillW
Shavertown, PA

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar also viewed

Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to Rustic Kitchen Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing