We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is average. Kitchen can't keep up! Cancelled order.”

Bar Louie at Mohegan Sun
Ranked #18 of 275 Restaurants in Wilkes-Barre
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Old Forge, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food is average. Kitchen can't keep up! Cancelled order.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Was at your establishment last evening. Had to finally cancel part of my order after waiting so long. Not a problem with the waiters/waitresses/bar attendants but a real problem stemming from the inability of the kitchen to keep up with demand. Ruined my dining experience. Shame on the kitchen manager.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricpet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    51
    20
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Inconsistency....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Was here on Dec. 22, 2013. Ordered Boneless Chicken Wings and Fries. Got regular bony wings (undercooked in terms of not crispy) and no fries. Mentioned to waiter (male) that I didn't get my boneless wings or fries, he went and got my fries, I said that I ordered the boneless wings, he acted like he was going to get them and then not a word about the wings and then he never came back to check on drinks. We left disgusted. No manager coming around asking how things were. Previous visit was great no problems. Inconsistency makes this a "crap shoot" (it's in a casino).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mt top
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Company Christmas Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nice bar to host a small get together. Half price appetizers and drink specials 5-7. Wait staff very good. There are two bars and they serve a full menu. Plenty of drinks to choose from. We look forward to Bar Louie every year.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank familyof5mttop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always a Good Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I love going to Bar Louie! Everyone is very friendly and service is good. They have a nice size bar and plenty of seating. I've never gone to have dinner but have probably had every appetizer they offer. Wednesdays are a great night to go. They offer $5 buckets of beer (5 bottles $1 each) all day and half price select appetizers from 5-7! You can't beat it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbean300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Food is just eatable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I've been here a few times. Years ago the food was good, now it's just eatable. Last time I was there my wife and I both got the Chop Chop salad with steak on it. It came out with steak-ums on it. Terrible. Why ask how I want the steak done when it looked like the cook made too much cheesesteak meat, so he threw the extra on the salads. Extra $5 a piece for that. My father got an egg sandwich thing that was ice cold. One other in our party got a grilled veggie wrap she enjoyed. (After I talked her out of the fish tacos I had on a previous visit and was disappointed with.) Another got a burger and he was happy with it. Service was good. We went at a quiet time and were well taken care of.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Louie at Mohegan Sun also viewed

Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to Bar Louie at Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing