We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeds expectations!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, NY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectations!!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have stayed in many Hampton Inns as they are usually our road trip hotel. When other reviewers say this is the nicest one they have stayed in - they are not exaggerating! We stayed for a night while attending the Indycar race at Pocono and it was a great stay. The staff were wonderful. We were able to check in early and received a free room upgrade. The property is very new and exceptionally well maintained! Great choice if you need a place in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clinton_NYBimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    162
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
289
190
35
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Close to mall area with lot's of food choices. Try Nello's Pizza, maybe a mile away. Yum!
The hotel is set back a little from a busy intersection. It was a very quiet and comfortable room that was noticeably clean.
Very friendly and professional staff. Breakfast gives you a lot of choices from fresh fruit, muffins, bagels and eggs and sausage. If you are traveling through the highway it's very easy off and on.
Reserve with confidence. Excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bscoach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I love Hampton Inns and always look for them when I travel. This one in particular was clean, comfortable, in a pleasant area and just off the highway which was perfect for our road trip purposes. We were on a cross country drive and it was a nice little break from the road to stay here. Friendly staff, too! We checked in pretty late and the lady at the front desk was very nice. I'd stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This is a very nice Hampton Inn. Clean and fresh with modern, sparse furnishings, but everything you need. The bathroom was a bit small, but the sleeping area was spacious. There was a functional kitchen area, desk and office chair and a great bed! I had a great night's sleep and loved the sparkling white duvet, which is supposedly washed after every guest. All the bedding was white - someone's been watching Hotel Impossible! Everything was clean and fresh! The breakfast buffet was adequate and there are many restaurants and shopping areas around for anything you need.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel48713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peapack-Gladstone, New Jersey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

up on a hill with nice valley view, convenient to everything. property is very fresh, updated, stylish. staff exceptionally friendly and professional. very large king room. price was a little higher than usual, but well worth it.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank babette50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

All around nicely priced place to stay with excellent accomendations. Staff is very friendly and knowlegdeable of local area. Many nearby places worth dining or meeting at. Good for business or personal stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-barre, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Staff did not go out of there way. Everything is ran on energy saving including the fridge. So make sure your fridge is on. The hotel had very little visual interest. Boring blue and white walls and matching carpets. Pool area also had little visual interest. Breakfast food was dry and tasted like it came out of a box. Hotel did not offer things that other hotels offer. Robes, extra pillows, drinking glasses other then paper. Over all the hotel was good. It be fine just for Business or a clean place to crash. I went for an anniversary so I'm not recommending it for that. The pool is very small too and a lot of families with kids go to this hotel. They don't offer hot tub rooms either. It would be nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Address: 876 Schechter Dr, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#1 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilkes-Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing