We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were not that familiar with the area and skeptical of where to stay. We were here on a college visit. The hotel was very clean and the employees were very friendly. The room was spacious and very comfy. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast... everything was very fresh. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have nothing but good things to say about my stay at this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, breakfast was good and would definitely stay there again. I feel it is great value, the rooms are nice, the amenities such as the gym and pool are awesome and when I stay again I will definitely bring my swimsuit. Overall the stay was awesome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel was absolutely wonderful. The staff was excellent and friendly. The establishment as well as the rooms were pristine. The room was large and the bathroom was huge. Looking out the window made me want to explore the town. There were so many quaint churches you could see in the background. We had a wonderful nights sleep. This place is convenient to restaurants and shopping.

We did chose to stay here so we could visit the Mohegan Sun Casino. That being said the only bad thing I can say is who offers a shuttle to a casino that stops running at 10pm? No worries however, the drive is not difficult and there is valet service there.

Room Tip: Dont trust your GPS. The Hotel faces the interstate so it will try to reroute you back onto it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjwilliams69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great new hotel, could not be beat for value, comfort and cleanliness. Security was not an issue, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, served nice and early in the AM for travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Good location for eats and location off I-81 to Scranton. Good breakfast fare and fresh. Would prefer my eggs more fluffy. Elevators were a little slow and could be improved if not used by Service people?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom F J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the facility itself. Staff accommodated us with a late check out without a problem. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Coming back to the area in August and we plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetMarie_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Excellent staff. I messed up and inadvertently booked three nights here when I only needed one; having used honors points I was concerned about getting a refund of my points. Worried needlessly.

Wonderful bed as I have grown to expect from Hampton.

Only negative was the size of the bathroom, which was too small.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlaStateFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
728 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
1.6 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre

Address: 876 Schechter Dr, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: £88 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilkes-Barre
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing