We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Pros: Beautiful, clean, new hotel. Service was wonderful, breakfasts were hot and delicious! Pool & hot tub were clean, fitness equipment served it's purpose. Bonus - warm cookies on Sunday evening! Definitely would stay there again! Cons: The ONLY thing that I didn't like was that the mattress seemed really hard (and my husband agreed), BUT I have thought this about every hotel I have stayed at recently...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

We were traveling cross-country, by car, and were watching the weather. Although the roads were clear in Pennsylvania, we knew we would be driving into bad weather. We made a reservation at the Hampton Inn, in Wilkes Barre, PA and stayed a couple of days. The inn is bright, contemporary, clean (I actually saw a chambermaid washing the tile floor, on her hands and knees), and friendly. The breakfast area was well kept and food was well displayed and re-plenished as needed. Needless to say, we booked at another Hampton Inn as we traveled westward...we were not disappointed. If you haven't stayed at the Hampton Inns, try them!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Room and bedding had nice and clean scent. All staff members we met (lobby, breakfast dining area, housekeeping) were pleasant and friendly. We particularly had a nice experience at complimentary breakfast. We arrived 15 minutes before breakfast closing, but they welcomed us and told us to stay as long as we wanted. Before they closed the food area, staff came around to announce the closing and encouraged us to take more food if wanted.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Aron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I would recommend this hotel as it is right off I-81 and the room (and entire facility) was very clean. I also used the fitness center, which I had to myself! The welcoming staff at the front desk helped make this stay a very good one.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Snowbird from Canada, spend winter in Florida. Drive four days and sleep three night on the way down and on the way back in April. For years the wife and I slept at the sames three Hampton Inn. Comfortable, clean, good service & hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 160,858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We love this Hampton Inn. The location is great (mall, casino, restaurants, you have it all). The room was beautiful and comfortable, with micro wave and refrigerator provided. Free coffee or tea in the lobby, 24 hours a day, and cookies at night. Warm reception and good service, the guarantee of an enjoyable stay. We could not have asked for more. We recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We left New England January 5th on our way to Oklahoma City by way of Kokomo, Indiana. Bad time of year to make such a trip in the car. We made it as far a Scranton, PA and spent the night in an ok chain hotel. After spending hour trying to figure out the weather ahead of us we decided it best to stay put for another 2 days. We if it had to be then we wanted better accommodations. I called ahead to The Hampton Inn in Wilkes-Barre, Pa, (a half hour to the West of our location).
Stephanie answered when I called and was very understanding. She found us a wonderful suite and made sure we could check in as soon as we checked out of where we were. What a difference. We now feel as though we are on vacation rather than stuck in a storm. Lots of room, smartly furnished with all the amenities we'll need until we get back on the road again. Very clean and comfortable and located near restaurants, shopping and movie theaters and right off the highway. This made our day(s)

Room Tip: just ask for a good room and they will do all that they can to accommodate your wishes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reith20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
701 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
2.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#6 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
972 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre

Address: 876 Schechter Dr, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#1 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: £92 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilkes-Barre
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing