We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I highly recommend saying here. Outstanding complimentary breakfast, plus the front desk has to-go “lunch bags” for travelers that cannot attend the breakfast or are in need of an evening snack. The room was very clean and spacious. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent Hotel, quality was top notch, I felt like I was at the Ritz. Bed Clothes were quality, personal products in bathroom were wonderful, room was furnished well Staff was very accommodating Heavy room door kept the noise level down. Location is right off the interstate. Breakfast was very diverse and was constantly refilled

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This Hampton Inn is managed and maintained very well. It is very clean from the lobby and breakfast area to the guest rooms. The free wireless internet was sluggish and a little slow but otherwise couldn't ask for more! Had a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My room had the best shower size of any hotel I have been in, complete w/ sliding doors, just a nicer overall complete feel...not cramped or dated. Everything from lobby to hotel staff to breakfast was my best experience of 10 nights on the road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is one of the cleanest, friendliest Hampton Inns I've ever stayed in. It looks brand new, although it's been there about three years according to the front desk clerk. It sparkles. The breakfast area is particularly impressive, with a variety of seating choices from barstool seating at a central island to more intimate smaller tables along the perimeter. Smiling, good-humored help at the front desk made me feel welcome the minute I walked in. On the down side, the hotel overlooks a ridiculously overdeveloped area across a desolate gully that may have been strip-mined sometime in the past. Not pretty! But a great hotel nonetheless. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillyBatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel was spotless very clean and neat. The rooms are very nice and also very clean. The lobby is very open and they have a nice area to sit. The pool area was also very nice. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed on a Friday night and the hotel was booked full so it was a little pricey @ $169+. The good stuff: staff was very nice and seemed to be everywhere that you looked, the rooms are clean (behind the bed was clean), the furnishings are modern and well kept, the complimentary cookies and coffee in the lobby were very good and the tv is a 32" lcd.
The not so good: the hotel shuttle service ends at 10 pm! Who comes back from the casino before 10? Several groups were turned away besides us. We went to breakfast at 9:40 and they were out of a lot of stuff and when asked if they were restocking they said breakfast is over at 10. No oatmeal, no bananas, and no pastries were left at 9:40.
We usually stay at Mohegan or at the Hilton Garden Inn but both were full. The Garden Inn across the street has a full time shuttle service to the casino.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OCC04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#8 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
1.6 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre

Address: 876 Schechter Dr, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: £91 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilkes-Barre
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing