We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Avon MA, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Clean, quiet and comfortable with an engaging and thoughtful staff. They even called my room when the fresh cookies were brought out! The bed was top-notch, very comfortable and roomy. We had a room with a large walk-in shower making it easy to use. Nice place, good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    156
    31
    10
    4
See reviews for
273
182
35
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Bethlehem PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Beautiful new hotel. Picture perfect location and very nice staff. We got in a traffic mess with bad weather and didn't get to enjoy it as much as we wanted. But, we will be back. Arriving very tired and very late the receptionist was pleasant and helpful. Beds comfortable and quiet place. Spotless .Good breakfast. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank durdrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed this past Friday night for a wedding, staff was friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and the room was spacious and comfortable to stay in. We had some issues with the television but realized the batteries were in the remote wrong, no harm no foul. Coffee and small snacks were in the lobby every time we went past. Located near a lot of shopping and restaurants, but none in the actual hotel. Overall, a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Hampton Inn in Wilkes Barre, PA is an excellent hotel to stay in. This is our 3rd time at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling in this area. Rooms, are clean, bedding comfortable & very clean. Breakfast also very good !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Had a great experience at this Hampton Inn. I would recommend it to anyone. No problems or complaints! If you will be staying in this area this would be a wonderful place to stay. I was on business, but would not hesitate to stay at this location if I returned to the area for pleasure. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 910margareta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This is our second time staying here and I love it. The staff is excellent and the room is clean. Decent breakfast in the morning and the location is great. Close to restaurants and the Mohegan sun. This will always be my go to spot when in the area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeremey1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had a very good night stay at the hotel. It is well located and has many local stores and places to eat. The room was clean and quit. Breakfast was the normal deal. It is an excellent way point for trips and offered plenty of parking for the Tardis. The Doctor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank socker131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Address: 876 Schechter Dr, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#1 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wilkes-Barre
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing