We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge Arena(Wilkes-Barre)
View Hotel
EconoLodge Arena(Wilkes-Barre)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilkes Barre Lodge(Wilkes-Barre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
145
65
30
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
65
30
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspickles pubsmall pubroom was cleantaco bellperkins restaurantindoor poolfridge and microwavewafflesnice breakfastnext morningfree breakfast isbreakfast barwould stay againfront desk staffexercise roomrooms are nicepleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel was really nice and clean and everyone was polite. We were there for the Nascar race and it was convenient to get the race track from the hotel, 35 minutes. The Pickle Bar was great to have dinner and relax and enjoy the company, we got back from the track and they had fresh coffee and chocolate chip cookies added bonus!!!! Breakfast was good too, clean and always filled!!!! Would recommend staying there again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GlickRew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very beautiful when you first walk in. The decor really made you feel like you were staying somewhere with class. Pickles bar is a great accessory to the place as well! Rooms were decent. Could use a little up keeping but overall good.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The room was clean & roomy. Breakfast was OK, not great. A religious group took over the dining area one morning. My husband sat down, he was told they were having a "meeting". He told them this was a public area, and that they should have reserved a conference room. The hotel opened up a conference room to add seating, but they did not use. The staff were not friendly, except for one nice woman working Sun night that recommended places to eat. There is a bar at the hotel, and they serve food, but not open on Sunday. The pool is nice, but no hot tub. Route 115 is a scenic way to get to Pocono Raceway if you are not in a big hurry.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the valley are pleasant to watch many towns 4th of July fireworks
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our room was spacious and very clean. My wife loved the pillows. Breakfast was hot and tasty. Pool and gym were very nice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very close to Arena. We will stay here again and tell all our friends.

Ernie the Safety Guy

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ernie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our travel plans changed and we needed to book a hotel for one night. I'd always stayed in the Holiday Inn Express hotels, but there were none available - actually Comfort Inn was the only hotel with rooms that night. Reluctantly, we booked - it was a good rate and convenient location. What a surprise! Super plesant desk folks - clean lobby - really nice facility and VERY nice room! We had a two-queen room - very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was also very good with a wide variety of choices. I would absoutely stay again and will consider Comfort Inn's in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Here4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews