We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO REGRETS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 June 2011

If your picky about your hotel trust me stay here, its clean,friendly service from front desk to cleaning staff,convenient to many shops and restaurants. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! I will always choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stormindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed during Memorial Day weekend, one of the few hotels to have room for our last minute reservation. They only had a king size bed, but gave us cots for free. The mattress on the bed I believe was a memory foam bed. Very comfortable. The room had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker with complimentary coffee grinds, hairdryer, ironing board and iron, and free Wi-fi and internet ready rooms. There was room service available from a nearby restaurant, although we never tried it out. There was also a breakfast buffet in the morning for $10+, but we didn't try that either, but it was available. There's also a small indoor pool there which was nice for the kids, although it got very loud in there when it got full.

The location was great. Right next to a Walmart and other shops. Great restaurants nearby: Red Robin, Bob Evans, Starbucks, etc. There was even a Chuck E. Cheese there. There was also a Wegmans about a mile away, so there was plenty of shopping to do if you forgot anything.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randallbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We used to stay here regularly when we visited family, then their prices started going up. We switched to the new Fairfield Inn, where we could get a suite for cheaper. Now the price of the Fairfield, which has become more expensive because very popular, went up. We returned to the Hilton Garden Inn because we got a great deal including hot breakfast with fresh eggs. The rooms are very nice, with new beds and comfortable mattresses. The people at the desk were all very helpful--got us a king size room with pull out bed. The room was very quiet and clean.

In summ, we are happy with both hotels and will be staying wherever we can find the better deal.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank javl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilkesbarre, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2011

Thanks so much for staying with us during your recent trip to Wilkes-Barre!

I was glad to hear that our rooms were clean and comfortable, our team gave you great service, and you also enjoyed our breakfast! We like hearing those kind words.

We look forward to seeing you at the Hilton Garden Inn the next time your travels bring you to Wilkes-Barre!

Best Regards,
Heather Fogle, General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes-Barre, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

This Garden Inn is what you would expect of this chain, with all that you would expect including clean and comfortable rooms, there are a number of restaurants within walking distance. A Lord and Taylor outlet in the back yard and a Walmart in the parking lot just in case.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trustingtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I am a frequent traveler and normally choose Hilton Properties. This rates as one of the BEST I have ever stayed at. From being greeted by the GM the stay only got better. Front Desk, Shuttle, Breakfast on and on..... If you are in the Wilkes Barre area you shouldn't stay any where else.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilkesbarre, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2011

Thanks so much for staying with us during your recent trip to Wilkes-Barre!

I am so glad to hear you had a great stay at our hotel and we’re honored to be considered one of your top hotel choices!

We look forward to seeing you at the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes-Barre soon!

Best Regards,

Heather Fogle, General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes-Barre, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I have tried many hotels in Wilkes-Barre, PA. and have been disappointed.
My favorite is this Hilton Garden Inn.
It always lives up to excellent standards.
Shopping and food right there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greatstay71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilkesbarre, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2011

Greatstay71,

Thank you for your review of our hotel in Wilkes-Barre, PA. We certainly appreciate the time you took out of your day to write it.

I was glad to hear that our rooms were clean and comfortable for you and that our team gave you great service. We like hearing those kind words. We also like knowing that our guests feel our location is the “best location for shopping and attractions!”

Once again we are so glad you picked the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes-Barre and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Heather Fogle, General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes-Barre, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

I have never before rated a hotel. I am in Sales and must frequently travel. With Many other choices, this is the Hotel of choice when in the Wilkes Barre area. I have used this hotel for several years and I have never had a bad experience. The staff is always more than helpful, the rooms are always very clean, and the price is more than competitive. I have many choices for dining within walking distance as well as a WalMart next door.
Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGordontrcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgiwilkesbarre, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2011

Thank you for your comments with regard to your experiences at the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes-Barre. We are so pleased that you enjoy your stays and that you receive great service from our co-workers. We like knowing that our guests feel we are a “great place to stay!”

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes-Barre in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#6 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
985 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
1.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre

Address: 242 Highland Park Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#6 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: £90 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre hotel. Enjoy the convenient location off Pennsylvania I-81 at Exit 168 in the Township Marketplace, next to the Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza, and minutes from Mohegan Mohegan Sun Pocono Downs. This inviting Wilkes Barre hotel boasts an ideal location in the Pennsylvania Pocono Mountains close to industrial parks, skiing, golf, racing and white water rafting. From our oh-so-comfortable Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, to fresh cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary high-speed WiFi, our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Wilkes Barre has everything you need for a successful stay. Savor American favorites at the Garden Grill Restaurant & Lounge or grab a quick takeaway snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Choose from an array of refrigerated and microwaveable items to prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave. Enjoy all the comforts of home including a refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffeemaker, dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, and complimentary cable channels Host a meeting or event, for up to 80 people, in our flexible meeting space and stay connected in the complimentary business center at our Wilkes Barre hotel. Unwind after a long day with a swim in our heated indoor pool and spa, or work out in the fitness center. See the best of what the Poconos and Montage Mountain have to offer by staying with us during your trip to Wilkes Barre, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Hilton Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing