We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We booked this hotel b/c the price was right, the amenities were what we wanted and the location was perfect for an event at the Mohecan Sun Arena. We were able to take the shuttle to the venue and walked back to the hotel afterwards b/c it was so close and it was a nice night. Rooms clean, hotel staff very friendly and helpful and I can't remember the last time that I slept so well. Very comfortable bed. Also very close to many restaurants. Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Thank you for the feedback! We love our location and the events that take place at the Mohegan Sun Arena. The Hilton Garden Inn brand has it's own type of bedding called the Garden Sleep System. We would be happy to send you more information should you like to purchase for your own home. We would love to accommodate you the next time you are visiting the Wilkes-Barre area. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

Thanks to the staff at the Garden Inn for a great weekend! I was there this past weekend for a class and they couldn't have been friendlier or more accomodating. Great breakfast, great amenities, great service. I will definitely look for more Hilton Garden Inns in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Thank you for the awesome feedback! We understand there are alot of options when traveling, and we appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels take you to Wilkes-Barre PA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We were extremely satisfied with the value and quality of this hotel. The lobby was very nicely decorated and appealing, and they had a nice area offering free drinks and cookies that were scrumptious. The rooms were very clean and the staff was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! Our hope is that we exceed every guest expectation If we can do anything further for your future stays, feel free to reach out. Safe travels until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Well, what can I say. If it's Hilton, you can't go wrong. Very good in everything they do. My husband took me here on his business trip. I ended-up liking the place. Will probably go back for more business deals, so we'll definitely go back and stay at the same hotel. Thanks to all management and staff for being friendly and polite. Not disappointed and no regret. Stay here if you plan to be in the area. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoraFrydman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We hope to see you and your husband back in the area for a little business and pleasure. If we can do anything further to make your stay more enjoyable, feel free to reach out. Thank you again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My family stay was fantastic over the Easter weekend, we were unaware that breakfast was not inclusive of the stay however, and the host picked up the tab. Awesome service so my husband left her a nice tip.. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

We apprecaite your feedback! Thank you for staying with us over the Easter weekend. We do have a bed and breakfast package, it is considerably cheaper then if you were to walk into the restaurant. We hope your trip was great and our team awaits the next opportunity to exceed your expectations. Safe travels until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times on business trips, I like there area because there are a lot of local restaurants which are walkable from the hotel, also very close to the highway. Overall for cleanliness and general presence I would rate this HGN very high, like all the HGN's I've stayed in the staff is always very professional and welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicag0_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

We appreciate your comments about the Hilton Garden Inn! Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host you while on business. We do hope you are a HHonors member since you are such a frequent traveler! If you should need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out. Safe travels until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We preferentially stay at Hilton properties and, as a rule, love Hilton Garden Inns; unfortunately, this property did not live up to the Hilton standard. One of our main reasons for staying with Hilton properties is the attention to detail, normally everything is perfect. I suffer from a severe allergy to feather and down products and I can always count on Hilton properties to ensure they are all removed from my room prior to arrival. The housekeeping staff at this property decided to only remove the feather/down from one of the beds. We had to wait for someone to come up and replace the pillows and that short exposure resulted in a night of hives and itching. Not the best way to start a vacation. For this reason I cannot recommend this property for anyone with allergies and would only give it a three star.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs if you have allergies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugrCubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for the feedback, please know we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We take every comment seriously and our housekeeping department will ensure this does not repeat. We do care about the wellbeing of our guests, I am sorry we fell below your expectation. Would you be able to call me at 570-820-8595 ext 2137 so I can note your profile for the next visit. We will not disappoint you again, you can count on us to make it right. Please give us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#6 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
1,013 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
1.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre

Address: 242 Highland Park Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#6 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: £90 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre hotel. Enjoy the convenient location off Pennsylvania I-81 at Exit 168 in the Township Marketplace, next to the Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza, and minutes from Mohegan Mohegan Sun Pocono Downs. This inviting Wilkes Barre hotel boasts an ideal location in the Pennsylvania Pocono Mountains close to industrial parks, skiing, golf, racing and white water rafting. From our oh-so-comfortable Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, to fresh cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary high-speed WiFi, our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Wilkes Barre has everything you need for a successful stay. Savor American favorites at the Garden Grill Restaurant & Lounge or grab a quick takeaway snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Choose from an array of refrigerated and microwaveable items to prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave. Enjoy all the comforts of home including a refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffeemaker, dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, and complimentary cable channels Host a meeting or event, for up to 80 people, in our flexible meeting space and stay connected in the complimentary business center at our Wilkes Barre hotel. Unwind after a long day with a swim in our heated indoor pool and spa, or work out in the fitness center. See the best of what the Poconos and Montage Mountain have to offer by staying with us during your trip to Wilkes Barre, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Hilton Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing