We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn - Wilkes Barre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huguenot, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn - Wilkes Barre”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

It was a lovely hotel, although it is under construction for the restaurant and lobby part. The restaurant was not available for my stay and I wished that I was told that on arrival. That was my only bad experience. It was a very nice hotel, staff was very pleasant and shuttle service was amazing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank I4065RSlisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Hello I4065RSlisas,

Thank you for recent TripAdvisor posting. We always appreciate hearing about how pleasant our staff can be. I also do apologize that the closure of the restaurant was not communicated appropriately. I can tell you our restaurant and lounge is now fully operational. We also look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    178
    63
    38
    12
See reviews for
217
186
39
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Not friendly, cold food and horrible value for location. Under construction. Room heating/air conditioning very poor. Would not recommend to anyone. Multiple hotels available within 1 mile. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Hello Todd G,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor comments. We certainly apologize for the experience during your recent stay. Your comments will be brought to the attention of the management team and staff in an effort to communicate and improve our service levels to the expectations of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back and know you will be pleasantly surprised with our upgraded guest areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

As a routine business traveler, I found this hotel to be one of the nicest. It was very clean even during hotel renovations. The staff was extremely professional, efficient and welcoming. The room was very comfortable and inviting including being very quiet and perfect for work and rest.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 999elainet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear 999elainet,

Thank you for your positive Trip Advisor comments. We greatly respect our business travelers and are very proud that you chose the Hilton Garden Inn - Wilkes Barre as your home away from home. Additionally, our co-workers were very excited that you mentioned how professional and welcoming they were during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Wanted to avoid NYC Traffic so took outer belt around Philly and looked up hotels available along Rt 81. Booked online for Wilkes Barre Hilton Garden and were very impressed with the accommodations and surrounding things to do. Will definitely stay there again if in the vicinity.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Richard B,

Thank you for the positive Trip Advisor review. Our staff was very excited to hear you enjoyed the accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I was born in this area. My Mom lives in assisted living in Wilkes Barre. She was admitted in hospital so we came here from Florida for several weeks. Great location. Near shopping and restaurants. Mizu Japanese Steak house is right next door-very good. We have stayed in hotels in major US cities and Europe. This hotel has been the most accommodating we have been in. ALL the staff goes out of their way to help you. We will definitely stay here the next time we come to the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hello anneee,

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. My staff was very excited to read your comments and especially appreciated the very positive review about our service. We also certainly hope your mom stays in good health and we look forward to welcoming you back here at the Hilton Garden Inn - Wilkes Barre in the very near future. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bohemia, ny
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and I am extremely satisfied with the accommodations. The cleanliness of the rooms, comfort of bed, etc. is excellent. The breakfast is cooked to order, and there is several other items to choose from. The pool, hot tub and fitness center is very good and met all of my needs during my stay. In general, I have been very satisfied with the quality and friendliness of the service. I was a little inconvenienced at check-in (no real big deal), as I had to wait approximately 5 minutes while the desk person was on the phone and I wasn't acknowledged during my wait.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank fenfit9802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hello Fenfit9802,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor posting. We always value guest feedback and utilize it as opportunity to inform our staff on how we are doing. Thank you for your very positive comments concerning your recent stay. I also apologize for the delay at check-in and we'll definitely do a better job at finding that right balance of phone and guest interaction. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn - Wilkes Barre in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lufkin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I always enjoy staying at the Hilton Garden Inn, this one is in a beautiful setting surrounded by everything you could need. the bed was a little worn had a slight dip in it but overall I loved the stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marcie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hello Marcie B,

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor post. We appreciate your positive comment about always enjoying your stay. We will also evaluate our bedding rotation to ensure our guests have the best sleep possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn - Wilkes Barre in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
1.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#6 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Address: 242 Highland Park Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#6 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre hotel. Enjoy the convenient location off Pennsylvania I-81 at Exit 168 in the Township Marketplace, next to the Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza, and minutes from Mohegan Mohegan Sun Pocono Downs. This inviting Wilkes Barre hotel boasts an ideal location in the Pennsylvania Pocono Mountains close to industrial parks, skiing, golf, racing and white water rafting. From our oh-so-comfortable Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, to fresh cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary high-speed WiFi, our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Wilkes Barre has everything you need for a successful stay. Savor American favorites at the Garden Grill Restaurant & Lounge or grab a quick takeaway snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Choose from an array of refrigerated and microwaveable items to prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave. Enjoy all the comforts of home including a refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffeemaker, dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, and complimentary cable channels Host a meeting or event, for up to 80 people, in our flexible meeting space and stay connected in the complimentary business center at our Wilkes Barre hotel. Unwind after a long day with a swim in our heated indoor pool and spa, or work out in the fitness center. See the best of what the Poconos and Montage Mountain have to offer by staying with us during your trip to Wilkes Barre, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Hilton Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing