We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Wilkes-Barre Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We thought the Garden Inn would be a step up from the Hampton Inn...wrong. Our room at the Garden Inn needed a lot of maintenance and the management didn't act upon it when we brought it up at the front desk, no one took notes, just apologized. The staff was friendly, just not able to meet our expectations of a quality hotel. Stay at the Hampton Inn instead!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear George L,

Thank you for staying with us recently. We always value feedback and strive to exceed our guest’s expectations. I have brought your comments to our executive team so we can address them appropriately and utilize it as training tool to enhance our service levels. We do appreciate the positive comments concerning the staff friendliness. Thanks again for your honest comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stay here every year now when traveling through the area. Clean, comfortable, lots of restaurant choices in the area. Shopping area close by and casino a short drive from hotel. Right off the highway so easy to find. Employees are all nice and welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 859BrendaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hello 859BrendaS,

Thank you for choosing stay with us as you traveled through the area. Our easy access to I-81 makes us an ideal stopping point for all travelers. The co-workers are always happy to welcome our guests and provide a clean, comfortable hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our experience was very easy and enjoyable from check-in to check-out. The hotel staff was very friendly and happy to help and assist with anything. The price was better than expected. The made-to-order breakfast was priced just right and delicious...and all you can eat is prefect for my family of boys! Our stay at this hotel was just a one night stop during a road trip, but ended up being the highlight of the trip! I highly recommend a stay at this hotel if you're passing through PA.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amanda Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Amanda Sue W;

Thank you for your very positive comments related to the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, PA. I certainly agree having a fresh made-to-order breakfast is a great way to start your day. We are also glad to hear the staff was available anytime to ensure you had a fulfilling stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

for 109 bucks I thought it was a little high. but i was pleasantly surprised. someone said don't pay too much for a room because you are only going to sleep there. well, i did sleep there on a most comfortable bed and a clean room. i even think the bedspreads are actually laundered unlike other hotel chains. overall, i'm glad i spent the extra 20 bucks a night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Edward R,
Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. Our staff was excited to hear your positive comments concerning your stay. Our beds are part of the Hilton Garden Inn Sleep system. As well as, the staff takes great pride in our high cleanliness standards and we actually do launder the duvet upon every checkout. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Not bad good area and staff this was a desent stay the building and grounds well kept the y also seem to have stayed with set policies from hilton. The room was clean and the people where nice seemed freindly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Eric B,

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. We appreciate the positive comments regarding the cleanliness and staff friendliness. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre in the very near future. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very convienient location,clean hotel really close to everything the sports arena is right there as is tons of restaurants and shopping in the immediate area.The room was clean and outside noises were very minimal, could actually sleep! would definitely stay at this hotel again,Lobby under construction but was unaffected by it.Nice breakfast!l

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Christa R,

Thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your very positive comments about the cleanliness and breakfast at our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in taking care of our valued guests everyday. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre in the very near future. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

It was a lovely hotel, although it is under construction for the restaurant and lobby part. The restaurant was not available for my stay and I wished that I was told that on arrival. That was my only bad experience. It was a very nice hotel, staff was very pleasant and shuttle service was amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank I4065RSlisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Hello I4065RSlisas,

Thank you for recent TripAdvisor posting. We always appreciate hearing about how pleasant our staff can be. I also do apologize that the closure of the restaurant was not communicated appropriately. I can tell you our restaurant and lounge is now fully operational. We also look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#6 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
1,013 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
1.4 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre

Address: 242 Highland Park Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#6 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: £90 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre hotel. Enjoy the convenient location off Pennsylvania I-81 at Exit 168 in the Township Marketplace, next to the Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza, and minutes from Mohegan Mohegan Sun Pocono Downs. This inviting Wilkes Barre hotel boasts an ideal location in the Pennsylvania Pocono Mountains close to industrial parks, skiing, golf, racing and white water rafting. From our oh-so-comfortable Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, to fresh cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary high-speed WiFi, our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Wilkes Barre has everything you need for a successful stay. Savor American favorites at the Garden Grill Restaurant & Lounge or grab a quick takeaway snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Choose from an array of refrigerated and microwaveable items to prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave. Enjoy all the comforts of home including a refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffeemaker, dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, and complimentary cable channels Host a meeting or event, for up to 80 people, in our flexible meeting space and stay connected in the complimentary business center at our Wilkes Barre hotel. Unwind after a long day with a swim in our heated indoor pool and spa, or work out in the fitness center. See the best of what the Poconos and Montage Mountain have to offer by staying with us during your trip to Wilkes Barre, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Hilton Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing