We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely Clean! We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Clean! We will be back!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our first time at this hotel and we were 110% satisfied. The staff was friendly and helpful, they offer complimentary beverages in the lobby (fresh iced tea and tropical juice). The hotel room was extremely clean, beds comfortable, a personal keurig in our room as well as a small refrigerator & microwave. Neutrogena bath products! This is the type of hotel we love....we will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank jvalerio321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello jvalerio321,

Thank you for the very positive Trip Advisor posting. Our staff is always ready to exceed our valued guest’s expectations with service and cleanliness. We are also glad you enjoyed our complimentary refreshments. Every afternoon in the lobby we present a special flavored watered and a healthy selection of oatmeal bars. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    169
    61
    35
    10
See reviews for
210
177
37
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Succasunna, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

location of hotel is excellent - staff was very helpful and friendly and room were clean and comfortable - arrival and departure were a breeze despite the volume of guests - we enjoyed the outdoor seating areas for snacks and relaxing at night - would stay at this location again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Samual P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello Samual P,
Thank you posting comments related to your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre. The staff was excited to hear your comments related to how clean, friendly and helpful we are. Our staff’s goal is to always exceed the expectations of our guests. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This location is perfect for every need you could have, Shops, restaurants, coffee shops right in the parking lot. Close to the resorts and casinos. There are many events at the near by convention center. With in 10 min. of this hotel you can visit many different shops restaurants, parks, and historical locations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello Bill B,
We thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. We do have a great location within the Wilkes Barre/Scranton area. Many travelers utilize our hotel as a staging point to visit the many great attractions within the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachwood, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Wilkes Barre has grown leaps and bounds in the 20 years I have been visiting. The Hilton Garden Inn is one of the best places to stay when visiting Wilkes Barre. Staff is very pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello John D,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor posting as well as very positive comments regarding our staff’s professionalism. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn - Wilkes Barre in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The location is easy as others have said, and a lot of amenities are near by. The property seems newer and so everything works, nice fitness center. I do wish foam pillows were made available. Staff is great.

Green Features: There was a recycling bin in the lobby, but not the divided small bin in the room I always look for and expect from Hilton properties.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello BGBeth,
Thank you for your recent comment. Our location is ideal for access to I-81 as well as local businesses and establishments. We also appreciate your comment about our staff. The team here is readily available to exceed every guest’s expectations. We have also recently enhanced our recycling efforts here and hope to add the in-room option in the near future. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilkes barre, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a great place to stay for the value. The rooms are renovated but the ventilation system is not. The beds are super comfy and the cooked to order breakfast is the best deal. We had to switch our rooms due to the airconditioning malfunction and it was noisy when it came on but otherwise the place is wonderful quiet and easy to get to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hello Sharon L,
Thank you for the positive comments. One of the many benefits at Hilton Garden Inn is the cooked to order, freshly prepared breakfast. We know a great night’s sleep is also very important and were glad to read your comments concerning how comfy the bed was. We do apologize for the ac noise and will address it appropriately. Thank you again for the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellertown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very nice hotel with many restaurants nearby and a great sushi restaurant right next door. The hotel is in sight of the traffic light at the interstate exit. There is also a shopping center beside the hotel in case you need anything.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hello Kenneth O,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor post and positive comment. Guests agree that our location is superior especially with restaurants, shopping and access for Interstate-81. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
2.8 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#5 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Address: 242 Highland Park Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#6 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre hotel. Enjoy the convenient location off Pennsylvania I-81 at Exit 168 in the Township Marketplace, next to the Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza, and minutes from Mohegan Mohegan Sun Pocono Downs. This inviting Wilkes Barre hotel boasts an ideal location in the Pennsylvania Pocono Mountains close to industrial parks, skiing, golf, racing and white water rafting. From our oh-so-comfortable Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, to fresh cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary high-speed WiFi, our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Wilkes Barre has everything you need for a successful stay. Savor American favorites at the Garden Grill Restaurant & Lounge or grab a quick takeaway snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Choose from an array of refrigerated and microwaveable items to prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave. Enjoy all the comforts of home including a refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffeemaker, dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, and complimentary cable channels Host a meeting or event, for up to 80 people, in our flexible meeting space and stay connected in the complimentary business center at our Wilkes Barre hotel. Unwind after a long day with a swim in our heated indoor pool and spa, or work out in the fitness center. See the best of what the Poconos and Montage Mountain have to offer by staying with us during your trip to Wilkes Barre, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Hilton Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing