We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hotel is located in an area with many choices for dining within easy walking distance. Checkin was quick and room was pretty clean (we did find baby formula and a jug of water in the cupboard from a previous guest). Rooms were modern, as was the rest of the hotel. We did not have the breakfast in the morning, but it looked good. Overall this was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahlore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello hannahlore,
Thank you for staying with us and giving valuable feedback. We are excited that the hotel exceeded your expectations during your stay. I have also informed Housekeeping about the items left in the room. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn - Wilkes Barre in the very near future. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    169
    61
    35
    10
See reviews for
210
177
37
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Clean, convenient to restaurants and stores. Several restaurants were within walking distance, but traveling by car is very easy in this area. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was nice, but not included in hotel costs. Easy on and off from interstate, plenty of parking. Indoor Pool is very small, but nice for children. Wireless internet worked great. Adjustable beds were okay.AC control on wall to set temperature of room. We would stay again if traveling through the area.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was quiet. A family reunion was held on the first floor, with parties in the banquet room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello Adele J,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor post. The staff was excited to hear your positive comments related to how friendly and clean the hotel is. Our location is ideal for travelers as it allows for easy access to I-81 and local establishments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn - Wilkes Barre in the very near future. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duxbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The lobby area is very clean, friendly staff, but the room was tired; sheets not pressed ( we were uncertain as to whether they were cleaned), bedspread sloppy. The mattress hard and difficult to sleep on. The weekend breakfast crowd overwhelmed the wait staff; messy, no dishes or flatware. Need for more staff or more efficient staff.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HollyDux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello HollyDux,
Thank you for the comments related to your recent stay. I apologize for the poor appearance of the bedding and the understaffed breakfast area. Our staff takes great pride in exceeding our guests expectations and we thank you for the cleanliness and staff friendliness comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

You'd think by charging almost $200 a night, your room would be clean. Mine wasn't - even after I complained to the front desk - in person. There was a previous guest's soap in the dish in the shower and I was standing in several inches of water while I was trying to shower. The "ick" factor was very high for this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Laura P,
Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the lack of cleanliness during your stay and have forwarded your comments to our Housekeeping Manager so she may utilize it as a training opportunity going forward to enhance all guest stays. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodstock, va, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Clean, convenient. Good value for the money. I have always been pleased with the Hilton brand and this visit was no exception. There are a number of eating establishments nearby as well. Thanks and good traveling.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alfred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello Alfred P,
Thank you for the recent comment. The staff was glad to hear you found our property clean and convenient during your stay. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a nice hotel to stay at. It is very clean and all staff is was quite friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to shopping (Target, Macy's and Walmart) and near some good restaurants. I do have to say, this hotel makes the best poached eggs for breakfast :), better than I have eaten anywhere else! I use the gym and pool periodically when I stay here, and they are kept very clean and nice as well. It is easy to access from the freeways.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brooke Elizabet... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello Brooke Elizabet… F,
Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. We truly appreciate the comments related towards the cleanliness and staff friendliness. Our hotel is located in an ideal area for shopping and easy on/off from I-81. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel is nice but the adjustable beds are just a worthless gimmick... If you can't get a good nights sleep it makes everything else hard to enjoy. The room service tasted great and there were no extra fees, just cost of item and tax. The staff was nice as well. I just hate the beds.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello Steph E M,
Thank you for your feedback related to your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that you did not get a good night’s sleep during your stay. I have forward your comments to maintenance so they may look into it and finding the right setting on an adjustable bed can challenging for a comfortable night’s sleep. We do appreciate the positive comments concerning the staff friendliness and room service. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
2.8 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#5 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Address: 242 Highland Park Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#6 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre hotel. Enjoy the convenient location off Pennsylvania I-81 at Exit 168 in the Township Marketplace, next to the Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza, and minutes from Mohegan Mohegan Sun Pocono Downs. This inviting Wilkes Barre hotel boasts an ideal location in the Pennsylvania Pocono Mountains close to industrial parks, skiing, golf, racing and white water rafting. From our oh-so-comfortable Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, to fresh cooked-to-order breakfast, and complimentary high-speed WiFi, our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Wilkes Barre has everything you need for a successful stay. Savor American favorites at the Garden Grill Restaurant & Lounge or grab a quick takeaway snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R). Choose from an array of refrigerated and microwaveable items to prepare with your convenient, in-room microwave. Enjoy all the comforts of home including a refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffeemaker, dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, and complimentary cable channels Host a meeting or event, for up to 80 people, in our flexible meeting space and stay connected in the complimentary business center at our Wilkes Barre hotel. Unwind after a long day with a swim in our heated indoor pool and spa, or work out in the fitness center. See the best of what the Poconos and Montage Mountain have to offer by staying with us during your trip to Wilkes Barre, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Hilton Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes Barre Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing