We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected More”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Wilkes-Barre - Hwy. 315
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expected More”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I travel a lot, U.S. and over seas, Asia , Europe , been in many hotels. For a Medium Size hotel chain so they say almost 700 locations. I expected a little more. The only reason I stayed at the hotel, is because it was pet friendly.
The halls smell from smoke and cigarettes ,and I stayed on a no smoking room. I asked for ice , no ice in the whole hotel, nothing. I was told you can make the ice in your room. Fine, if the ice maker had a start, but no ice and you know how long it takes to make ice .
The rooms where clean and the staff was nice., but just expected more for 200.00 for a two room suite.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wilkes-Barre - Hwy. 315, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
I recently received a copy of your review for our hotel. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.

As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in your situation, it is clear that we were unsuccessful in achieving these goals. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling. Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other brand locations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    17
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
22
11
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This is suc a terrific hotel! The staff is awesome........Emma, Mark, Bonnie, Kaitlyn, Dave, Brian, Tracy and Dawn make you feel welcome and part of the family. The rooms are beautiful and the service is amazing!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Any room isa jewel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wilkes-Barre - Hwy. 315, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you very much for the glowing review of our hotel. My staff and I sincerely appreciate the remarks you have made. It has been our pleasure to provide for you and we look forward to providing the same level of service in the future, for you and for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2013

As a traveling nurse, I've stayed at a lot of different hotels and apartments. But while staying at the Extended Stay in Wilkes-Barre PA, I had a wonderful experience. The staff was always more than accommodating and they were always willing to help with whatever I needed. I stayed there for 2 months and the whole experience was very comfortable. It was very easy to get clean linens and I never has any issues with noise or disturbances from the rooms around me. It was also nice that they had a kitchenette, pots, pans, dishes, and utensils for me the use. The DVD player was another great addition. It was a great place to call my home away from home!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AIS590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Wilkes-Barre - Hwy. 315, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you so much for the very kind and generous review. The staff and management of this hotel was so happy to have you as our guest. It was truly our pleasure. Sometimes, the hardest thing about this business is to see our guests say goodbye.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

You're always on guard when staying anywhere out of town - there are plenty of horror stories out there about hotels. This was not one of them. At the end of a 10 hour driving day, it was a pleasure to end up here for the night. Bonnie, the front desk clerk, was very pleasant & unlike some places, didn't seem like you were bothering her to check in.

The room I had was a single queen room, and was the perfect for me, since I was travelling alone. It might have been a little tight sleeping for more than onc, since the bed was in a corner up against the wall, but like I said.. for me, it was perfect. The bed was comfortable (again, for me, but being such an individual preference, you'd have to make your own decision), and had plenty of pillows. It was nice to have the big tv & dvd player in the room, as it made relaxing easy. I didn't have a need for the kitchenette on this trip, but everything was there & ready to go if you do. Bathroom was clean, with plenty of CLEAN towels (again, the horror stories lol)

The only minor things I had were it appeared the housekeepers hadn't dusted a few things in there for a while, (little things like the bedside table & accessories) and the wall mounted thermostat didn't work. Neither of which would really detract from this place in general. Being humans, things get overlooked occasionally, and since the controls worked on the AC unit itself, I was still nice & comfy.( A side note - the AC unit was actually pretty quiet, unlike some you can't hear yourself think over..always a plus) I would have mentioned it when I checked out, but at 4:30 am, my head was still in bed. Also on that note, the girl that was working the front desk when I checked out (earliness kept me from getting her name also) was equally as pleasant & helpful as Bonnie was earlier.

The location of this hotel was within a couple minutes of just about anything you needed. I would have no problem staying here again. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: As it was mentioned by others, even # rooms are on the highway side, but honestly I really didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wilkes-Barre - Hwy. 315, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
My staff and I would like to thank you for the kind comments you have made about our hotel and our staff. It is important to all of us, that each guest feels that they are in a genuinely caring and friendly atmosphere and that each room meets and exceeds your needs.
Someone, like yourself, who has spent too many hours on the road, should be able to settle in to a hotel that is comfortable, with people who are welcoming and helpful. Any less and we fail at our jobs.

So, again, we thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Once you find this hotel you'll be glad you did! It's tucked away on a hill but close to all the shopping as well as one mile from the casino and close to the arena as well. Rooms are well equipped and I have had two separate stays here of about 4 months each. I cannot say enough about the staff and how friendly and helpful they are! Tom, Bonnie, Kaitlin, Mark, are wonderful and Tracey and Dawn in housekeeping made sure we had everything we needed. Others were wonderful too but I didn't catch all their names. The bottom line is this hotel has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Lots of parking and a coffee/muffin bar for breakfast. Laundry and exercise room on site. If I had a negative it would be laundry area could be bigger but it's adequate. I will definitely be back when I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wilkes-Barre - Hwy. 315, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you so much for the very kind and generous review. The staff and management of this hotel was so happy to have you as our guest. It was truly our pleasure. Sometimes, the hardest thing about this business is to see our guests say goodbye.

We all look forward to seeing you and yours back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have never had a bad stay. The staff is always warm and welcoming. It's nice to be greeted with a smile even if you're only walking through the lobby. Among all the usual amenities, nice sized rooms, clean bathrooms, complete kitchenette, I really like the AC/heating system. It's controlled by a thermostat on the wall, allowing you to set the temp where you like it. When you've stayed in a room heated by a roaring over-sized hair drier that only has low and high settings you appreciate this.

It's also nice in the spring/fall that they actually have windows that open!

Tom and his crew do a wonderful job at making your stay a pleasant one!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel face away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wilkes-Barre - Hwy. 315, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
First, let me thank you for the glowing review you have posted and, also, let me thank you for being a loyal guest. Providing for each and every guest is essential if we are to provide a worry-free, productive and pleasant stay. And, if we expect our guests to return. We are so glad that we are able to provide this for you and will continue to strive to do so in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2012

What can I say that hasn't already been said? If you are up in the Wilkes-Barre area for a while and looking for a great place to stay, choose here! The people who work here are AWESOME!!!! Helpful, caring and quick to answer any question or give you clean towels, dish detergent or coffee packets with a smile! (and they're not creepy and spying like some long-term stay hotels I've stayed at)

The hotel is clean and easily accessible to shopping and the highway. The continental breakfast with coffee in the morning is a nice perk along with an assortment of DVD movies you can borrow available at the front desk (which I have taken advantage of quite frequently). Flat screen TV and DVD players in the rooms! It has made our stay here feel like "a home away from home."

Don't worry if you are looking for a place to stay with a pool, because the hotel next door has a pool you can use for a day rate!! And there is a trail you can hike located off the parking lot along with a barbeque area with a gazebo/picnic furniture and an area to walk your pet AND your pets can stay here too!!! I could not be happier with choosing to stay here. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Wilkes-Barre - Hwy. 315, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
From the staff and management of the Extendedstay Deluxe Hotel, Thank You for the glowing review you have posted. Every day we strive to provide the best service and a comfortable atmosphere so our guests feel they are among friends. It is very satisfying to here that we have provided just that, and yes we love our pets. They too are an important part of the family and we enjoy having them stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
#14 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#13 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
Host Inn All Suites Hotel
#12 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Wilkes-Barre - Hwy. 315? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Wilkes-Barre - Hwy. 315

Property: Extended Stay America - Wilkes-Barre - Hwy. 315
Address: 1067 Highway 315 Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6926 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Wilkes-Barre - Hwy. 315 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Extended Stay America - Wilkes-Barre - Hwy. 315 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Wilkes Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing