We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love the Pagach!”
Review of The Dough Company

The Dough Company
Ranked #45 of 283 Restaurants in Wilkes-Barre
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I Love the Pagach!”
Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

Great pizza and other foods as well. Try the pagach!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robmos70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

If you like a thin crust regular pizza, or a double crust white pizza, this is the place for you. Salads, soups, & pasta are mediocre, but pizza is great. Friendly & attentive wait staff. Reasonable pricing.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MusicManfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Terrible food bottom line”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Ordered lasagna and it was burnt and a corner piece after complaining, owner or manager came out and issued 2 coupons for free pizza on our next visit and apologized saying it should never have been served to us (that was the way to run a place). So we returned and ordered the 2 pies for take out. The pizza was terrible. This place uses quotes from so called customers who rave about their pizza in their ads. I'd love to meet these no quality, taste individuals who prob think Dominos is good pie. Save your $ and go elsewhere. There are more then enough pizza joints in the area.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ra600guitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food for the price”
Reviewed 16 June 2011

After a grueling week, was ready for some alone time. Asked at my hotel for a nice, sit down Italian restaurant and was directed to a very upscale restaurant. Looked very nice, but not as relaxed as I wanted. The Dough Company was near by, saw their sign for shrimp scampi for $8.95. Started with a cup of French onion soup, lots of cheese and very hot. The scampi was as good as most I've had, I thought it could have used stronger garlic, but that's personal preference.
Only fault I had was that I thought the place was very noisy, I was trying to read and had an older couple at the booth next to me and could hear their whole conversation. Suggestion to the restaurant, maybe a fresh baked bread, or at least warmed up and some seasoned butter.
If I'm ever back this way, would stop again.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanaannemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best pizza in the area!!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Has always been my favorite pizza! the white pizza is the BEST!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kgriego08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dough Company also viewed

Luzerne, Luzerne County
 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Kingston, Luzerne County
 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to The Dough Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing