We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vince N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,228 - 1,234 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vince N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vince N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2013

You will not mistake this hotel for a luxury property, but it has a lot going for it at a very reasonable price. It is brand new. We stayed in the smallest and cheapest room for about $80 plus tax. If you have been on a cruise ship, the size is fairly comparable to balcony stateroom, minus the balcony. They manage to cram a lot into probably about 170 sq. feet including a good flat screen TV, microwave and mini-fridge. The bathroom is larger than found in most cruise ships and includes a full sized tub/shower combination and granite countertop sink. The bed was comfortable, the linens more than adequate; no paper thin towels here. The color scheme is towards the gray, teal and brown. It all works. The property includes an indoor pool and small exercise room. If you are just a couple the small/cheap room is very adequate. If you are traveling with kids you will need to upgrade. There is a continental breakfast with the usual fare and coffee (which is actually pretty good), tea and juice are always on tap. The staff were courteous and friendly. If you are planning to go to Pocono Downs it is literally across the road and the major shopping areas in Wilkes Barre as well as the Arena are less than a 10 minute drive. Overall, a really good deal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillyshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

We would like to say thank you for the kind words about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and will be returning when you visit the area again. Thank you again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Went to Dallas forschool play at MU we had a very nice experience checking in the front desk girl gave us directions to MU. Bed great''room very clean and i enjoyed the window seat! Last night when we got back to hotel Katherine was there we asked for blankets and she was so sweet and helpful. She had us laughing,she is an a good representatives for hotel..breakmfast this am good no meats,eggs but they did have waffles. We will stay again on our next trip

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had a one night stay as we wanted to check out the casino. We were given the suite but we had reserved a regular room. The suite was a nice plus. Small "kitchen" with micro, sink and refrig. A couch which was also a sleeper. Partition between "sitting" area and sleeping area.

The place was clean, brand new. Front desk service was great, they even offered to tie my shoe for me as it became untied.

Breakfast is included and it was decent. Oatmeal, waffles, yogurt, bagels, English muffins, juice and coffee. If I was in the area I would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back which is right next to the interstate. If noise bothers you it might be be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsstats79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
0.5 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#6 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
985 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#14 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
408 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
246 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre

Address: 1185 Rte. 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes-Barre! Experience warm hospitality, numerous shopping & dining options. We are the closest hotel to the Mohegan Sun Casino! Also a short distance to the Mohegan Sun Arena, Montage Mountain Toyota Pavilion, PNC Field home the Yankees Triple-A Baseball, Wilkes University, Misericordia, minutes from Avoca International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing