We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last minute need for a snowy night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    363
    110
    29
    23
See reviews for
354
392
112
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Tennessee
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times since it opened. Mark the previous manager was great. This last trip the front desk clerk lacked customer training. No welcome greeting and she acted like I was bothering her. No welcome bag for rewards members, and I had to ask for internet access code and for breakfast hours. I hope new front desk clerks get some customer training.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We appreciate any and all input and recommendations from our guests in order to make each and every stay with us exceptional. I am sorry to hear that your last stay with us did not meet the expectations you have received during your prior stays. Here at the Microtel Inn and Suites, we take great pride in providing excellent customer service and I do apologize that you did not receive that type of service during your most recent stay. I will pass along this information to our staff. We value all of our guests and thank you for being a repeat guest! We look forward to having another opportunity to have you as our guest and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here when going to a show at the Kirby Center in downtown Wilkes Barre. New hotel, even my gps could not 'find' the address. Drove past it the first time. Everything is brand new. Small rooms, guess that's the 'micro', felt like I was in a NYC hotel room. But it had everything you would need jammed into the space. Very clean, neat, everything worked. Basic free continental breakfast. About 5 miles from downtown.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkmdieff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Throop, Pa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed at this property with my wife and a 8 and 6 yr old for 1 night after reading all the positive reviews. Extremely dissapointed.

PROS: Clean, abundant room lighting, cordial attendants, easy parking, close to Mohegan Sun Casino, Sheetz and Wilkes Barre mall and restaurants.

CONS: Very small suites, bathroom is extremely small and no counter space, not even a couch in the suite to sit on, all suites face the rear which is a view of Rt 81, continental breakfast was a joke very small varity and the waffel maker was broke, not worth getting up for. Will not return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVEThroop_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. If you would be willing, I would like to discuss your previous stay with us further because all of our suites do include a pull out sofa couch as well as a wet bar sink. I’m sorry your experience with us was less than satisfactory and I hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#5 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Address: 1185 Rte. 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes-Barre! Experience warm hospitality, numerous shopping & dining options. We are the closest hotel to the Mohegan Sun Casino! Also a short distance to the Mohegan Sun Arena, Montage Mountain Toyota Pavilion, PNC Field home the Yankees Triple-A Baseball, Wilkes University, Misericordia, minutes from Avoca International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing