We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank what49
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,055 - 1,061 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Brand new, well equipped hotel close to Mohegan Sun Casino/Pocono Downs. We had a great little suite with King bed, little couch and breakfast bar area. Limited breakfast included. Con would be its location amongst construction and proximity to highway (although I don't remember much highway noise)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loftypines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

we stayed here for one night on our way to Boston. Microtel is Wyndhams lower tier hotel similar to Marriotts Fairfield. There ends the comparison.The hotel was clean and new. all the furnishings were cheap bed was comfortable. breakfast was barebones, nothing hot like all the other hotels are going too. I think they charge to much for this hotel a lot of other Microtel's are much cheaper whats so hot about Wilkes Barre. The 3 stars are for cleanliness and a new building.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank barr3305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I am a Wyndham rewards member and try to stay at Wyndham properties when I travel if I can. Usually I am very pleased, but I was not with this hotel. The hotel itself looks nice, but I did not get any sleep for two nights because of the traffic noise from I-81 outside of my room. I would suggest to anyone considering this hotel to book a room on the front side of the hotel!

Room Tip: Do NOT stay on the back side of the hotel - all you hear all night is truck traffic from I-81 !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We would have been happy to relocate your room to a front facing room if the staff was made aware of the issue with the road noise. We look forward to seeing you during another visit to the area and please let us know if there are any special room requests you have and we will gladly make your stay comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband & I stayed here for one night because we wanted to go to the casino. We were lucky to find a room so close to the casino as every motel in the area within our price range was sold out on the night we needed. Needless to say, we ended up with a handicap accessible room since that was all that was left. That was fine with us. A large room, very clean, comfortable beds. Since this hotel is pretty new, everything is still nice & fresh. Anyway. we stayed up a little late at the casino that night & missed the breakfast the next day a few minutes after it ended. Heather, one of the staff, offered to get us something to eat. We appreciated that very much. She was so kind & went out of her way to get us some breakfast. Also, Cat, the desk clerk was kind & helpful, along with Celeste, another staff member. We highly recommend this motel & will stay there again when in the area visiting the casino.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Serena_B_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The pool was enjoyable . Hot tub was nice. I can see why its called microtel. But the rate wasn't to bad to have the pool so not to many complaints

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Warren R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
0.5 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#5 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
1,014 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#13 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
412 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
248 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre

Address: 1185 Rte. 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: £41 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes-Barre! Experience warm hospitality, numerous shopping & dining options. We are the closest hotel to the Mohegan Sun Casino! Also a short distance to the Mohegan Sun Arena, Montage Mountain Toyota Pavilion, PNC Field home the Yankees Triple-A Baseball, Wilkes University, Misericordia, minutes from Avoca International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing