We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Anderson548
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,243)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

953 - 959 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel was nice although rooms are small. It is new and nicely decorated. Unfortunately a man in the room below us had a drug overdose and practically tore the room apart from 3am-6am at which time the police/fire blah blah arrived. We heard it all. We left early but the hotel was nice enough to comp our room. Management did the best they could under the circumstances.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cwheelh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

For the price this hotel was very clean and comfortable. When we first booked this hotel other hotels were going for $100 plus per night. We paid $79 for two beds in a large room. The bathroom was also very clean. We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It was very close to shopping and entertainment. The casino/Pocono downs racetrack was only 1 mile away. The front staff were always friendly and the breakfast was simple but adequate. The pool and hot tub was also very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: First floor, facing the front - close to breakfast area and swimming pool/hot tub
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TerryS681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Brand new, clean rooms, free breakfast, great price. Best two-star hotel I've ever stayed in. My boyfriend and I have stayed here twice and we've enjoyed it both times. It's really convenient, right along our route from Connecticut to Pittsburgh.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Kamy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
0.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#5 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
928 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#12 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
3.5 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre

Address: 1185 Rte. 315, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: £40 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Brand New Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes-Barre! Experience warm hospitality, numerous shopping & dining options. We are the closest hotel to the Mohegan Sun Casino! Also a short distance to the Mohegan Sun Arena, Montage Mountain Toyota Pavilion, PNC Field home the Yankees Triple-A Baseball, Wilkes University, Misericordia, minutes from Avoca International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing