We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TGIF good specials "Two For's"”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 281 Restaurants in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“TGIF good specials "Two For's"”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

TGIF has a good selection of entrees and sides for the Two for $10 specials. The nice thing is that the entree is the same size portion as the regularly priced meal. They let you substitute the sides. Rice in place of fry's. We get the shrimp dinner and the Pot Stickers. There's enough Pot Stickers to share. 13 shrimp and rice a really nice portion for $10. If your looking to have good meal on a budget this the place. Wait staff is always friendly and attentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vgcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    101
    41
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Thank goodness for Fridays”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

We eat there often. We belong to their Rewards Program which gives us free meals and other perks. When we need a reasonably priced meal we get the "two for" meal. You get an entree and a appetizer for $10. I get the shrimp with ric and Pot Stickers. The great thing is that you get the same portion that you would if you got the shrimp dinner for $13. A member gets a serving of Taco chips and Salsa before the meal. Staff is always friendly and attentive. We always leave 20% because of this.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vgcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaintop PA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Improved but service needs work”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Took my family to T.G.I. Friday's on Labor Day for Dinner. We arrived at about 4:45pm. The place was not crowded at all. We were seated immediately and the hostess gave us our menus. After about ten minutes we still had not seen a waitress and noticed a few other parties in the vicinity that arrived after us had already gotten their drinks and orders in. After a few more minutes we finally stopped a waitress who had gone past our table a least a half a dozen times and asked her if we had a waitress. She said our waitress was so and so but she would take our order for her. I think we may have caught them in a shift change.
Anyway the food was very good. My Son and I had the Ribs which were excellent and my wife had the Salmon with Lobster and she said it was very good. We liked the new menu and might even return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bwilkins1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the better maybe best TGIF”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We normally sit at the bar and the staff is very attentive regardless of the crowd size, We are rewards members so the value is pretty good to. They are fast and tasty with their lunch specials and dollar for dollar you'll be hard pressed to beat the lunch value. Nice beer and wine selction too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Reward points more work than need be”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Our family goes to TGI Fridays for the Jack Daniel ribs. They give you points for spending if you're in the club, which we are. When we visited two weeks ago we had great waitress who looked up our account by our phone # and asked if we wanted to redeem our points for a coupon. I told her we were saving points for the next visit so we could get a free rib dinner. I also told her that I did not print out the coupon ahead of time and she said that it was no problem that she could do for us. So next time we would not need to bring in the coupon. Well, we stopped there this week unexpectedly so I didn't print a coupon. Well, this waitress said, oh no she needs the code from the coupon. There was no way she could do it without the coupon. I spend most of the email trying to bring up the coupon on my phone which got all the way thru to the coupon but stopped at giving the code. She could see how many points we had but it didn't matter. It was very aggravating to say the least. Smokey Bones has a point system as well and when you go there if you have enough points they redeem them on their computer, no problem. What is Friday's problem. Seems they want you to go there and spend money to get the points but don't really want to redeem them for you without jumping thru hoops. We gave the last waitress a great review with their system from the receipt. This time, not.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaMauied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing