We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel Is a "Jackpot"”
Review of Mohegan Sun Pocono

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

First, In any hotel no matter how beautiful, it is all about the people who make
it all happen from the front desk to the parking lot attendants.
Here at Mohegan Sun The management understands that first impression is so important.

Second, The rooms are new and beautiful. The connecting casino was often updated
with new machines & table games. The Restaurants were perfect with great
food and service for all.

Room Tip: I have stayed there a few times and found all rooms were very acceptable.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoheganSun_PA, Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
There are newer reviews for Mohegan Sun Pocono
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

879 - 885 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Called reservation #, was put on hold after explanation, told manager listened to original call to reserve my free room, I was charged full-night for not cancelling and since neither one of us caught the incorrect date, I would be reimbursed and granted new room for the night. Upon check-in told king size bed rooms were getting carpets cleaned and only queen size were available.
Rooms were very nice, beds very comfy. No microwave or refrigerator! Ice bucket and glasses were kept on shelf under bathroom sink, about a foot off the floor......

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3333sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoheganSun_PA, Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We apologize for the initial mix-up in your room reservation but are glad that we were able to work things out over the phone so that you were able to enjoy a stay with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed one night. First impressions...terrific welcome and service at the hotel valet entrance. Front desk staff exceptionally friendly. Room was small, but nicely appointed...loved the shower and the automatic lighting in the bathroom. Casino is very nice, many new machines, and we hit multiple bonuses and jackpots! Ate at Rustico...terrific service, great food, large portions. Overall a A++++ experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nhcouple090909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoheganSun_PA, Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for the A+ grade and for taking the time to post a review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent a great night at the Hotel Mohegan Sun. The room was new and very clean. The bathroom was very well appointed. The staff was friendly and accommodating. (The slot machines were friendly but not very accommodating!)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandmother6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoheganSun_PA, Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The New Hotel at Pocono Down Mohegan sun is a very relaxing Hotel. The Beds are comfortable and the rooms are laid out well. They Give you tablet to use in the room and the WiFi in the hotel is excellent. Rooms are quite and have good locks on the door. The hotel is connected to the casino and your just walk from the lobby of the hotel right into the Casino. Overall a very good experience. We have stayed 4 times now at this new hotel. Staff has been very accommodating

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCB0787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoheganSun_PA, Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks for your recent stays at the hotel and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We're glad you enjoy the new hotel and hope we can look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We are frequent visitors of Mohegan Sun in CT. We love that hotel and casino there and will continue going there.
Now that Mohegan Sun owns the casino and hotel in the Poconos, and it is closer to our home, we wanted to give that hotel a try. We had been to the casino a couple of times and liked it.
We e-mailed them, explained we had comped rooms in CT and asked if we could get comped rooms in the Poconos. We were answered promptly, told we would be comped, and were off.
We found the hotel check-in very simple and easy at 1 p.m. Tuesday. The women at the desk was efficient and friendly.
The room was well appointed, sparkling clean, and served our needs well Two water bottles were free, toiletries were above average, and we liked everything about our hotel stay. Free valet was nice too.
We were not too worried about the dense glass door to the bathroom--you could barely see inside. The bed was very comfortable and pillows were great.
In room safe, I pad, and very quiet room were all appreciated.
We liked it so much we went back a month later for one night. We received slot comps to use 5 times per month, food specials, and it was another wonderful experience.
The casino has smoking and non-smoking areas. Being non-smokers, we choose where to play to avoid as much smoke as we can.
Overall, this is a wonderful hotel and casino. We hope to return often.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoheganSun_PA, Manager at Mohegan Sun Pocono, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks for visiting us in PA! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Pennsylvania or Connecticut.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for overnight stays when you want to stay at the Casino gambling, taking on shows, or eating at some of the restaurants, such as Ruth Chris steak house. Not much to do outside of the Casino.

The rooms are decent sized and very clean. They offer spa service and has a small indoor pool, should u decide to bring kids.The casino offers complimentary rooms if you reach a certain level of gambling points. My only complaint is the sense of no security there. There are no security guards checking to see if you're a guest when u walk past the front desk. We never had a problem when staying there but felt it was easy for unwanted persons to roam freely.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richrod212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#6 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
688 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohegan Sun Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohegan Sun Pocono

Address: 1280 Highway 315 Blvd, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-7002
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: £108 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mohegan Sun Pocono 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mohegan Sun Pocono, owned by the Mohegan Tribe of Indians of Connecticut is one of the most distinctive and spectacular entertainment, gaming, shopping and dining destinations in Pennsylvania. Situated on 400 acres in Plains, Pennsylvania, Mohegan Sun Pocono features a 238-room hotel with on-site spa and adjacent 20,000 square-feet Convention Center. It is currently home to 82,000 square feet of gaming space including 91 live table games, 2,300 slot machines and electronic table games, a variety of dining and shopping options, nightlife, entertainment and live harness racing. Mohegan Sun Pocono is within easy access of New York, Philadelphia, New Jersey and Delaware. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mohegan Sun Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing