We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We stopped on our way home from vacation. We used a hotelcoupons.com (green room-saver) coupon for $69 on Sunday night. My wife, 2 children, and I had a great stay. Room was clean, quiet, and very well equipped. Buffet breakfast was A1, many selections. I will return if in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobcaygeonJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    178
    49
    27
    9
See reviews for
229
219
53
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here with over 30 family members for three nights for our nieces wedding,
• rooms were great and nothing to complain about in that aspect.
• on Saturday night we and everyone else were awakened numerous times by numerous persons running, screaming,kicking doors - with numerous guest coming out into hall complaining
•instead of throwing people out or calling police the night manager opened up the reception area on first floor which happened to be right out side below our room and let the indoor party antics continue to 6 At which time the reception area was trashed.
•On top of that they gave our nieces honeymoon suite to someone else after it was reserved.
No manager on duty to talk to at checkout.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andyw1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swagnersir, Manager at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Andy,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Providing our guests with clean, comfortable, and quiet accommodations is our top priority. Each year we have hundreds of events and groups at our hotel that have a great experience. We regret not moving our nosy guests to an area away from our guest rooms sooner. We have reviewed the information from that evening with our management team to ensure this issue won’t happen again. All of our hotel guests deserve a quiet night’s sleep and should leave refreshed. We would love for you to use the BWR points credited to your account at our hotel to allow us an opportunity to redeem ourselves and provide you with a great experience.

We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg Pa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very nice very clean...breakfast not so good..crappy coffee..Pretty pool area and you can't beat the people from the Wyoming Valley Sweetest friendliest people on earth...Was there for a family wedding..Wilkes Barre has seen better days : (

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gatherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

By chance we stopped at this Best Western on our way to the Poconos. No hotel in our lifetime was as awesome as the Best Western in Wilkes-Barre, PA. Friendly, helpful employees; great room; restaurant in hotel with delicious food! And most important, at least for my husband, the hotel is "motorcycle friendly" with a separate parking garage for the bike.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The Best Western Genetti on 77 East Market street in Wilkes-Barre, PA., was a pleasure to stay at. If you want a comfortable room and some of the BEST evening meals you could ever enjoy, don't hesitate to make your reservation!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was a very nice hotel. We were pleased with the hotel and its staff. Very good price for the type of room. The hotel also included a complete breakfast with our stay. It was easy access for our trip route.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 789marka789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark Valley, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Lovely hotel, great service, excellent breakfast and lunch. Supper was very good - a little rich tasting and pricey for me but very good otherwise. Too hot to walk around the area but looks like there is a lot to see and do.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swagnersir, Manager at Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Karen,

Thank you for your reviewing your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and dining experience with us. We hope that next time you will have an opportunity to experience the many attractions and beauty of historic downtown Wilkes-Barre.

Thanks for staying with us!

Sam Wagner
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#7 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
664 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 77 East Market Street, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this full-service Hotel, located next to the F.M. Kirby Center and few blocks from Wilkes University and King's College. Well appointed rooms feature flat screen TV's, free wireless high-speed internet access and spa-like pillow top mattresses. With banquet ball rooms accommodating up to 2000 people, this is the perfect place to celebrate. A free hot breakfast buffet is served every morning to our guests in our own restaurant Oyster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genetti Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing