We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very comfortable and welcoming!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Checked in rather late in the evening and was greeted by a pleasant and smiling receptionist. The beds were very comfortable and provided a really good night's sleep. Breakfast was right on target and the coffee was just what the doctor orders for early morning risers!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cassie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    170
    44
    26
    8
See reviews for
210
209
51
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great accommodations with free parking and complimentary breakfast. excellent value for the money. very cordial staff who provide professional, friendly service and support. centrally located an d within walking distance of several great eating spots like El Zocalo.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a great place to stay. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms are very clean. They have a restaurant and lounge on site. Food is excellent; drinks are well made by their bartender Travis. Wonderful place to stay; will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank danidee716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

All aspects of the hotel were positive. Service was very good and the hotel and rooms were very clean. The location was convenient to the downtown activities and business. Parking in the controlled lot was also convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

My first time at a Best Western, it was recommended for easy access to my business appointment. The staff were friendly and helpful, making sure I didn't get stuck using the gym with some set-building guys from the Kirby! Free parking too, even after I checked out. King room was large with a couch, chair, and desk. I skipped the breakfast because it was in the restaurant and not a buffet I could take to my room.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dbornak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Staff friendly and the room was terrific. Great location to downtown. Cigarette smoke smell throughout hallways and smoking was allowed in the bar/lounge. Not my thing. If that doesn't bother you then you're good to go.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stated here while visiting my niece at college for the first time. Hotel was good and clean but rooms do need a face lift. Tried to watch the Olympics but that channel was so fuzzy had to change to another show. Also the channel list did not match with the channels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#5 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 77 East Market Street, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this full-service Hotel, located next to the F.M. Kirby Center and few blocks from Wilkes University and King's College. Well appointed rooms feature flat screen TV's, free wireless high-speed internet access and spa-like pillow top mattresses. With banquet ball rooms accommodating up to 2000 people, this is the perfect place to celebrate. A free hot breakfast buffet is served every morning to our guests in our own restaurant Oyster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genetti Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing