We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed one night, just passing through on a trip up the coast. The property & rooms are very well kept, & the front desk staff in the evening was great. The breakfast is nice, the selection is good, & the waitstaff is great. However, if you are just passing through, I think the price is too much.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fifth floor & had a beautiful evening view of all the city lights below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AshleyAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I found the accomodations overall as pleasent and comfortable. The staff was pleasent enough but the common areas left a little to be desired. I only stayed here because other family members did but given another choice, I would probably have sought another place to stay. The price was a bit more than what was commencerate to a hotel in this area. Stay here only as an alternative to other motels in the region

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was a quick getaway trip for mountain golf and casino time. The hotel staff were very helpful with directions and planning of what to do during the rain storm that canceled the second day of golf

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We found the hotel just what was needed. We were visiting our 18yr old daughter to a treat night off from an American summer camp she was working on...and it was just what she needed...a big double bed..with lovely clean sheets....great pool with beds and towels laid out, lovely breakfast room...all in all fab...but there is nothing in Wilkes Barre.....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julievickerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Without a doubt this place is a top notch place to stay at. The staff was great. The room was clean and fresh. The breakfast was delightful. The two nights that my wife and i stayed at this hotel was outstanding. We could not have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stay at the Genetti Best Western when I find myself in NE PA. Its a low cost hotel that is a total big value. Rooms are clean. Staff are nice. Free breakfast is standard and ok considering it's free. And several restaurants are in walking distance. All things considered it's fantastic.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here on a Thursday night during July 2014, on a trip North to the mountains in NY. It was nice, very quiet on a Thursday. And Pet Friendly! They have a nice restaurant with room service and very friendly staff on hand. Nice pool out back with chairs and lounges to enjoy it. The room was nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again in my travels.

Room Tip: There are 5 or 6 floors, I was on the 4th floor, end of hall. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
728 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
249 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 77 E Market St, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: £66 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this full-service Hotel, located next to the F.M. Kirby Center and few blocks from Wilkes University and King's College. Well appointed rooms with traditional decor feature flat screen TV's, free wireless high-speed internet access and spa-like pillow top mattresses. With 22,000 sqft of banquet space, this is the perfect place for your dream Wedding or next Business Meeting. A free hot breakfast buffet is served every morning to our guests in our own restaurant Oyster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genetti Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing