We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
New York Mills, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BAD”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Price quote not accuratre never cleaned room hotel hallway smelled like someone was smoking pot all weekend...no one ever checked on us wi-fi was terrible. Overall it just was not a good experience & I would defer anyone from using this Best Wetsren

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    170
    44
    26
    8
See reviews for
210
209
51
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tolland, Connecticut
Level Contributor
188 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed in Wilkes Barre unplanned. We received a military discount here. I have nothing to say bad about this hotel. Nice staff, good breakfast, free parking, & nice clean rooms. I would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RADARSHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We recently stayed here on our way home from Misericordia University. We found the location ideal. The hotel was extremely clean. The room was very nice with two queen beds and a HD TV. The beds were very comfortable. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived we were tired and wanted to find to find a place to eat that had a casual atmosphere. The clerk gave us a list of nearby restaurants. It was an easy walk to many. The area was very clean and safe. In the morning we had a delicious complimentary breakfast in the hotel restaurant. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

4.5 stars for this wedding experience. Beautiful ballroom, delicious food, extremely clean bathrooms, super service. Wasabi encrusted filet was superior. Station dining was surprisingly great. Oyster Bar was rented for the evening. Bar overlooked swimming pool area. Smores fondue bar for appetizer station! Heaven...

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hungrygirlamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed one night, just passing through on a trip up the coast. The property & rooms are very well kept, & the front desk staff in the evening was great. The breakfast is nice, the selection is good, & the waitstaff is great. However, if you are just passing through, I think the price is too much.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fifth floor & had a beautiful evening view of all the city lights below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I found the accomodations overall as pleasent and comfortable. The staff was pleasent enough but the common areas left a little to be desired. I only stayed here because other family members did but given another choice, I would probably have sought another place to stay. The price was a bit more than what was commencerate to a hotel in this area. Stay here only as an alternative to other motels in the region

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was a quick getaway trip for mountain golf and casino time. The hotel staff were very helpful with directions and planning of what to do during the rain storm that canceled the second day of golf

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#5 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 77 East Market Street, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this full-service Hotel, located next to the F.M. Kirby Center and few blocks from Wilkes University and King's College. Well appointed rooms feature flat screen TV's, free wireless high-speed internet access and spa-like pillow top mattresses. With banquet ball rooms accommodating up to 2000 people, this is the perfect place to celebrate. A free hot breakfast buffet is served every morning to our guests in our own restaurant Oyster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Genetti Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Wilkes-Barre
Wilkes-Barre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing