We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The hotel staff was excellent, even though the hotel was under construction, it was still very nice. Everything in the room was very clean, I would stay in this hotel again and would take my family on a vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    162
    40
    19
    10
See reviews for
181
196
29
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Thhis hotel is a very nice place to stay. It is clean and the people are very friendly. It is close to the Mohegan Sun Casino and race track. It also close to the Mohegan Sun Arena where there are many concerts and also home to the Wilkes-barre/Scranton Penguins Hockey league. There is free shuttle service to and from the Casino which makes it an even better place to stay! The pool & hot tub are great. they also have a restaurant and bar area for your entertainment

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank vincentg762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Could not have been better. Will stay again and looking forward to that stay. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and part of their family. This is a great hotel that other hotels can learn from.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canastota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

stayed at best western on wildflower in wilkes barre pa. on our way to Florida. It was a beautiful place, everyone helpful, beautiful breakfast, will go back there again. A very good experience. We wanted to be near the casino there so we chose this hotel just by checking websites. The pictures looked great and it was fall so we thought it would be a good stop. The place is lovely surrounded by trees and gardens. The hotel lobby is beautiful and a very nice restaurant was there for breakfast. Complete with cloth tablecloths, the breakfast looked very nice and it was hot, and service was wonderful and attentive. It turned out to be high light of trip as Mohegen sun casino was dark and smokey and food terrible, so this hotel was the bright spot for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank joybobbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grantham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

large pleasant room and bath with good TV and internet. Amazing breakfast buffet with our own coffee pitcher. We were lodged beside the ice maker and we barely heard it. Easy access to I81N but up a hill and away from any road noise. Variety of pillows with a firm comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oley,Pa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The front desk staff was very helpful and polite to us. we were there to go to Mohegan Sun and celebrate our 15th Anniversary. We were pleased with our stay and would stay there again in the future. The weather was so fall like.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonial Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel is a one of the largest in the Wilkes-Barre PA area. It has a nice-looking lobby where a free breakfast is served by an attentive staff. (Breakfast is OK - eggs needed heating on both days.) The hotel staff seems well-trained overall. The rooms are average-sized, fairly clean; bathroom was very clean. From our fourth floor room there is a pretty view of autumn leaves. There is ample parking for guests. It looked like a good place to stay until nightfall. The doors slam loudly. The hallway echoes the slamming. Voices and TVs can be heard clearly from rooms and echo down hallways too. A wedding took place on one of the two nights while we were staying there. The guests on our floor celebrated all night long, slamming doors and going in and out rooms while talking loudly -stopping at around 4 am. Other guests began to arise at 5 am. I slept for one hour. I will not be staying at this hotel again. We stay in this area several times per year. We will return to the Holiday Inn on Rt. 315 or return to Moosic and stay in one of the three Marriotts.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you bring excellent earplugs and a noise machine with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#7 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
905 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain

Property: Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Address: 600 Wildflower Dr, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-7928 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#4 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with two restaurants on premises. Bistro & Lounge with outdoor seating. A hearty hot breakfast buffet included with every room. Large indoor pool, spa & sauna. Complimentary Business center, Wi-Fi, Fax & copy service, Iron & ironing board, Hair Dryer and Courtesy Airport & Casino shuttle. Meeting & Banquet rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus East Mountain Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn And Suites
Best Western Wilkes Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing