We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have utilized this hotel when ever we need to stay in the Wilkes-Barre area. The staff has been always been very courteous and accommodating to any of our requests. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. We will continue to stay at this hotel and will recommend it to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Phyllis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

I love this location and the view from the upper floors. Unfortunately I was told when I made the reservation that it would be a valley view room, we were on the 2nd floor and had no view but the roof. This was my 2nd or 3rd stay and renos are underway. Our room was not redone yet and a bit dated but very clean and the beds very comfortable. The incuded breakfast was very good, surprised to find french toast casserole, it was very good. Considering we stayed on a free night voucher it was a an awesome value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Wonderful stay with a beautiful view of the hillside in the morning. Bed was comfy, room was super clean, and the hotel staff was helpful. Even the bartender stayed open a bit longer to serve up a few drinks for me after a long day on the road. I would highly recommend this place to stay. It was quiet, and close enough to anything and much cheaper than anything else around.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choate51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We will stay here again. The staff were courteous and helpful .Breakfast was included and was Excellent. Elevators were quick with no long wait. The room was fine and clean. My wife and I had room service. Fish and Chips were prepared well and was very good ..Very fair portions. Television set is wall mounted and easy to view. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I have stayed here numerous times and have to say I have never been disappointed in the staff, (friendly and courteous), the hotel, (always clean and bright), the grounds, (clean no paper or trash anywhere), It is an exceptional hotel to stay, the value is fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 2011goingtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel looks nice --- they're renovating parts, however. The hotel overall but my room and bathroom in particular were very clean and well-maintained. WiFi was fast. Staff were friendly and helpful. With my AAA discount, the price was extremely reasonable, as well. Great hotel and stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Unfortunately, we were visiting Wilkes Barre for a funeral and had to decide on a place for one night. Very fortunately we chose this motel and were highly satisfied. The room was large and spotless, the toiletries were name brand and the water hot. Sometimes, one does not get this. Also included in the price was a very nice and tasteful buffet breakfast. There were also other relatives that had stayed there previously (which we did not know) and they stayed there also and were pleased with the breakfast. There was construction going on but we did not have a room that side of the building.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaRoyersford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
1.3 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#6 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
715 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain

Address: 600 Wildflower Dr, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-7928 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#4 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range: £64 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with two restaurants on premises. Bistro & Lounge with outdoor seating. A hearty hot breakfast buffet included with every room. Large indoor pool, spa & sauna. Complimentary Business center, Wi-Fi, Fax & copy service, Iron & ironing board, Hair Dryer and Courtesy Airport & Casino shuttle. Meeting & Banquet rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus East Mountain Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn And Suites
Best Western Wilkes Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing