We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melody Motel(Wilkes-Barre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohegan Sun Pocono(Wilkes-Barre)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
349
172
41
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
172
41
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast vouchershot tubbeautiful hotelking suitefire pitnice poolwould stay here againyogurtrecommend staying herenumerous timesgreat place to stayexercise roomfitness centerfront desk staffone night staythe mohegan sun casinocoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel was a great place to stay overnight to break up a long drive from Pittsburgh to Boston. It is about halfway and after 5 or 6 hours driving with rain, truck traffic and construction, we were more than ready to get out of the car. The hotel is very nice. Time to wind down, have dinner in the restaurant, go relax in the hot tub or take a swim in the pool. The view out of our room window was of the surrounding mountains. The grounds looking out of the restaurant windows are so nice that you can sit at a table outside or inside and enjoy the view. We watched some TV and got a good nights sleep. If we needed anything, all we had to do was call the desk and ask. The hot buffet breakfast the next morning was included with our room. It gave us a relaxed start for the second half of our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just spent the weekend at the Best Western Plus with freinds, and wow what a gem it is. The Inn is clean and neat, The free breakfast is outstanding. The staff is very, very helpful. I could not believe how big our room was, and how comfy the bed was!! The outside area behind the bar is very welcoming.
The only negative I have is the on site bar closing at 9:30 on a Friday night!! We were hoping for some appy's and a few beers, when we were told the bar was closed. To me that was pretty poor, I thought I was a Petticoat Junction.
Overall, though and very good place, I would stay again, and again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Have stayed at this particular hotel numerous times on visits to N E PA. Have ALWAYS been completely satisfied with the accommodations, service, staff, breakfast food presentation & service, WILDFLOWERS Sunday Brunch (to which I have invited as many as twenty family members)--where the quality & variety of food as well as service has been extremely satisfying and where all staff members have been particularly attentive to my requests re: the needs of my mentally & physically challenged 67 yr old sister with whom I usually travel & who requires 24/7 care/supervision by me. The facility & restaurant are very family, children, 'special needs' & elderly needs oriented--always kind, courteous, friendly and an attitude of 'no request is too much to ask'. always try to accommodate!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had the best overnight trip. The staff went out of their way to accomodate our needs. We were in town to bike the Lehigh Valley and they stored our bikes behind the counter for us. The room was very clean. The breakfast was great too. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel offers a great combination of quality, convenience, and value. The hotel staff is extremely accommodating, and the restaurant offers an inviting variety of delicious cuisine--try the chicken francese! The décor is bright and welcoming and the facilities are all in excellent working order.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews