We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel was close to our convention destination and added to a most enjoyable trip. The included breakfast made for a pleasant start to the day. The landscaping is beautiful and the room was clean and comfortable. Kudos Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    162
    40
    19
    10
See reviews for
181
196
29
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is well above your standard BW. We had a very comfortable stay between day hikes. Modern & clean. Safe/secure parking, situated up on a hill. A great value that you won't have to question here. Complimentary HOT breakfast buffet at the lobby restaurant was good (limited selection, can purchase additional items). Coffee there was A++. Front desk staff seemed unfamiliar with restaurants in town, and suggested the hotel bar/restaurant. No worries though. A 10min drive to get some of the best bbq in the NE @ Maers BBQ! Small bar/takeout, a gas station & convenience store, just down the hill.

Room Tip: Ice/vending machines are only on select rooms, if that matters to you. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamrennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked a Presidental suite a month before our trip via booking.com. Check-in was June 13th . We got the keys went up to the room and Bam it was a nice room but not the suite with the balcony. i IMMEDIATLEY called down to front desk, she said come back down and we will rectify this problem. First off the one receptionist with the long black hair and glasses was very nice, but that one with the short red hair wouldnt crack a smile if you lifted her cheeks to make her smile. The nice receptionist was apologizing and said ithe room was not available until the next day and gave us free drinks for two days. The breakfast buffett was amazing and we had dinner at the bistro for two nights. John the bartender was by far the nicest worker there. I must say , the food was fabulous in the bistro!The pool and sauna was amazing! Long story short, the room we finally received was beautiful as was the view!

Room Tip: They are in renovations to switch to the holiday inn so i would not advise to stay on the 6th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRENCHTOAST81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and son and I stayed here with my sister in law. All four of us were tight in a regular room but we made it work. The hotel provided a rollaway which did help. The hotel is in a beautiful setting with very nice outdoor space. The pool, hot tub and fitness center were all great. The breakfast was probably the highlight of this budget friendly hotel. Real plates, real dining room, real bacon and eggs. I would stay here again if I were traveling through the Wilkes barre area again. I am not sure how close this is to the casino but it would probably be a affordable alternative.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VERMONTCOUPLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel was a great place to stay overnight to break up a long drive from Pittsburgh to Boston. It is about halfway and after 5 or 6 hours driving with rain, truck traffic and construction, we were more than ready to get out of the car. The hotel is very nice. Time to wind down, have dinner in the restaurant, go relax in the hot tub or take a swim in the pool. The view out of our room window was of the surrounding mountains. The grounds looking out of the restaurant windows are so nice that you can sit at a table outside or inside and enjoy the view. We watched some TV and got a good nights sleep. If we needed anything, all we had to do was call the desk and ask. The hot buffet breakfast the next morning was included with our room. It gave us a relaxed start for the second half of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commack, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just spent the weekend at the Best Western Plus with freinds, and wow what a gem it is. The Inn is clean and neat, The free breakfast is outstanding. The staff is very, very helpful. I could not believe how big our room was, and how comfy the bed was!! The outside area behind the bar is very welcoming.
The only negative I have is the on site bar closing at 9:30 on a Friday night!! We were hoping for some appy's and a few beers, when we were told the bar was closed. To me that was pretty poor, I thought I was a Petticoat Junction.
Overall, though and very good place, I would stay again, and again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Have stayed at this particular hotel numerous times on visits to N E PA. Have ALWAYS been completely satisfied with the accommodations, service, staff, breakfast food presentation & service, WILDFLOWERS Sunday Brunch (to which I have invited as many as twenty family members)--where the quality & variety of food as well as service has been extremely satisfying and where all staff members have been particularly attentive to my requests re: the needs of my mentally & physically challenged 67 yr old sister with whom I usually travel & who requires 24/7 care/supervision by me. The facility & restaurant are very family, children, 'special needs' & elderly needs oriented--always kind, courteous, friendly and an attitude of 'no request is too much to ask'. always try to accommodate!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre East
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#6 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
903 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain

Property: Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
Address: 600 Wildflower Dr, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-7928 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#4 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with two restaurants on premises. Bistro & Lounge with outdoor seating. A hearty hot breakfast buffet included with every room. Large indoor pool, spa & sauna. Complimentary Business center, Wi-Fi, Fax & copy service, Iron & ironing board, Hair Dryer and Courtesy Airport & Casino shuttle. Meeting & Banquet rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus East Mountain Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn And Suites
Best Western Wilkes Barre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing