We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“consistently meets expectations”
Review of EconoLodge Arena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
EconoLodge Arena
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Wilkes-Barre
Certificate of Excellence
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“consistently meets expectations”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stay at this hotel every time we stay in WB. We have family in the area and this hotel off US-81 at rt309 is always consistently good. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating. There is always hot coffee available in the breakfast room. This hotel offers a free breakfast from 530 to about 930. Eggs and sausage...cereal and bagels and toast. The rooms have a 26 in tv...microwave and ink fridge. The beds are comfortable. Even though this hotel is right off the interstate, it is quiet. It always dooms to have folks staying here.
We have stayed here at least 6times in2014 as we travel to WB. For the cost and the value, I cannot see staying anywhere else. It is a good safe bet.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ez2par78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeArena, Manager at EconoLodge Arena, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel with other travelers.

You, as a repeat guest, are our most valuable resource and I cannot thank you enough for your commitment to us.
Thank you for being part of our Econo Lodge Family and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    144
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
96
129
36
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barton NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here several times. The room is basic with a small TV and a hard mattress, but it's clean, has a good location, and is very reasonably priced. Decent breakfast is offered, but you can get 10% off your bill at the Perkins restaurant right out front by showing them your room key. I'll continue to stay here when in the Wilkes-Barre area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMorenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeArena, Manager at EconoLodge Arena, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments regarding your recent stay with us.
I'm thrilled you have become part of our Econo Lodge Arena Family by being a repeat guest.
We take your comments and suggestions very seriously and strive to make improvements to ensure your next visit will be even better than the last.
Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamont, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I spent a night at the Econo Lodge in Wilkes Barre as a one night stop for a larger trip. The motel turned out to be a great choice. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the room quiet and immaculate, and the breakfast, which included scrambled eggs among other choices, beyond the normal motel fare. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobK53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeArena, Manager at EconoLodge Arena, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Please accept our deepest gratitude for taking the time to offer your review of your most recent stay at the hotel.
We very much appreciate your kind words and we are very pleased that you enjoyed our new addition to breakfast.
Thank you and we hope you can visit with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff are friendly and cooperative. The rooms are well maintained and the hotel is in a great location close to everything you need, restaurants, gas, casino, shopping etc. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are on a tight budget.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeArena, Manager at EconoLodge Arena, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Your kind words of praise are very much appreciated and especially the high recommendation.
We pride ourselves in offering our guests the best possible experience when they visit us and your comments tell us we are doing something right.
Thank you so very much for your high scores and for taking time to offer other travelers your thoughts.
Hope to see you again soon....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
629 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is one of those hotels that are really for those who will be out and about but want a place that is clean and offer a decent nights rest. This is that type of hotel. Continental breakfast in the morning was very good. I had scrambled eggs, toast, banana and of course, coffee. All was very good and my family (4 people) all found something to their liking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMC_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeArena, Manager at EconoLodge Arena, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent visit with us.
Your opinion really does matter.
I was happy to hear you enjoyed the new addition to our breakfast. We recently upgraded from just a Continental to a Full hot breakfast and most of our guests have given us very positive feedback.
Thank you again and we hope to see you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
214 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is my go-to stop in WB, have family and history there so will visit again.
Convenient to downtown, generous breakfast, staff is friendly and helpful.
Rooms are clean and comfortable and quiet. Perkins restaurant is convenient for late night and early morning checkouts.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeArena, Manager at EconoLodge Arena, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi Bonnie...
I truly appreciate that you took the time to offer your thoughts about your recent stay with us.
I was thrilled to hear that your visit was a pleasant one and you'll return to us again.
Our repeat customers are the hotel's lifeline.
Thank you...and see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We booked a 2dbl non-smoking room. This property is not the newest, but it proves what good management can do. The room was spotless and comfortable. The internet worked well. The water pressure was good. The staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was above average, and the area was kept spotless. This hotel has won numerous awards, including a platinum award for Wyndham for 2014. You can see why! They have everything down to a science and give you a magnifying glass with a rating sheet when you check in. That's confidence! I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for the price.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobPC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeArena, Manager at EconoLodge Arena, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you so very much for sharing your time and experience with us.
I cannot express how wonderful reading your comments about your recent stay made me feel. I will certainly pass them along to the entire staff.
Feedback such as yours just seems to make the day to day business of the hotel just a bit brighter.
Thank you again and hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilkes-Barre hotels
4.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#13 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
#15 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge Arena

Property: EconoLodge Arena
Address: 1075 Wilkes Barre Township Blvd, SR 309, Wilkes-Barre, PA 18702-6172
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Wilkes-Barre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#2 Casino Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#7 Family Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#7 Business Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilkes-Barre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge Arena 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated at the foot of the Poconos off Interstate 81, the hotel is minutes from the Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza. PNC Park, Steam Town National Historic Site and the FM Kirby Center for the Performing Arts. Mohegan Sun Casino at Pocono Downs is just five miles away, featuring casino gambling and live harness racing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your EconoLodge Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Arena Hotel Wilkes-Barre
Econo Lodge Wilkes Barre
Econolodge Wilkes Barre
Wilkes-Barre Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing