We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
EconoLodge Arena
Nearby Hotels
US$132
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Wilkes-Barre)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena(Wilkes-Barre)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohegan Sun Pocono(Wilkes-Barre)
US$175
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
185
162
34
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
162
34
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsecono lodgeperkins restauranthospitality roomroom was cleanbagelseconomy hotelhard boiled eggsthe breakfast areafront desk staffchoice hotelswould stay here againcontinental breakfastmicrowave and fridgefirst floorone night staylong tripsmoking room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I look for a hotel with good ratings on price and cleaniness. We stayed here while traveling. The room was clean and fresh. The rates are good and the area safe. Free wifi and a hot breakfast. Very friendly staff. Recommend!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coyotepack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeArena, Manager at EconoLodge Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback!
I will share your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words.
We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hope you'll visit us again soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice and accommodating staff. Clean updated lobby. Room was very spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. Rested well. Not your typical EconoLodge, this one is upscale. Wish they were all this nice! Staff is really concerned that your stay is good. We were very pleased and price was great!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Gfreegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeArena, Manager at EconoLodge Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise.
The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices.
I was very pleased to hear you found your room comfortable and clean.
Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at this Econo Lodge in May and was very pleased with how clean my room turned out to be. Awesome! Hats off to the housekeeping dept. for such an excellent job. Staff was very courteous and the rates are great. Quick check-in and check-out. Large truck parking made this Econo Lodge perfect. Would stay again and would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWMOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeArena, Manager at EconoLodge Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you so very much for sharing your time and experience with us.
I cannot express how wonderful reading your comments about your recent stay made me feel. I will certainly pass them along to the entire staff.
Feedback such as yours just seems to make the day to day business of the hotel just a bit brighter.
Thank you again and hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband, two dogs and I spent one night at this incredibly inexpensive Econo Lodge. Check-in was a breeze and we were provided a comfortable room. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Beds appeared a tad small, but nonetheless were comfortable. B'fast was quite good. The hotel is only 5 miles from the beautiful Mohegan Sun Casino so if you're planning to spend time there, the Econo Lodge is a good home base.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeArena, Manager at EconoLodge Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Hi Gloria...
I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to offer your review and for expressing your positive comments.
It's truly rewarding to hear how pleased you were with your visit.
Our guests feedback is more important than you can imagine and yours is like icing on a cake.
Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I just stayed here with my four young children. I felt safe at all times. The staff was friendly and very on top of things. I didn't have to wait or ask twice for anything we needed. Housekeeping was friendly and worked willingly around our morning schedule. The free continental breakfast is more than I've seen at most places. They had scrambled eggs, sausage, baked oatmeal with all the toppings, all types of muffins/waffles/bread, etc., cereal, and more! It was so helpful to be able to start our days with full and happy kids!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 10years2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EconoLodgeArena, Manager at EconoLodge Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent visit with us.
Thank you for taking the time to let me know.
We just recently upgraded to a hot breakfast and the response so far has been very positive. Most of our guests really enjoy the scrambled eggs and sausage. Even the freshly made oatmeal has been a big hit even though it's warm weather, which surprised me.
Once again....thank you and we hope we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews