We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in Williamsport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a recent trip to Williamsport, and we are always please with the Hampton/ Hilton Chains. We were greeted with a very pleasant and upbeat young lady making our check in speedy and enjoyable. The room was very clean, and the bathroom was exceptionally large for a hotel room. The water pressure in the shower was a bit low for our preference, but all in all and nice hotel. You just can't go wrong with the Hampton/Hilton Chain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rest_Two_Rant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

When my wife and I travel we always look for a Hampton Inn in the area. We have stayed at the cheapest places and most expensive places and the Hampton Inn is the best for your money. In the future we will look for a Hampton Inn in the area of our travel, even if it is some distance away from our destination.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Located right off the main highway, across the parking lot from a Perkins restaurant. A few minutes from the Little League complex. There was a nice indoor swimming pool and hot tub, with an adjacent exercise room. Room was clean, the 2 Queen room was large enough to fit in an air mattress for an additional kid. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Rooms were well sound-proofed; didn't hear anything while in the room.

Saw another reviewer comment that it didn't have "charm". It isn't a bed and breakfast, it is a well maintained chain hotel. For what it is trying to be, it succeeded very well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Was unable to make trip for a wedding due to emergency trip to care for my dying mother. Called motel to explain and was told that they could not refund my money, even though I called at least 3 weeks ahead of time. I rated this hotel terrible due to their policy of no refunds on prepaid rooms.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a perfectly decent hotel in a non-descript location. Walking distance to downtown. Rooms were okay, breakfast was okay, price was okay. Would stay again, but would prefer something with a bit more charm unless just passing through.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzuki267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very nice hotel, room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located just about on the river so our view was really neat. Easy access on and off the highway. And as always the usual Hampton lobby snacks were good, except there was no pop-corn at this Hampton. Still very good stay

Room Tip: Rooms facing river are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were on our way to Chicago and having heard about this Hampton Inn we decided to go there. Are we glad. The hotel was clean as a whistle and room had T V, refrig and microwave, along with coffee machine. But the best.part. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever experienced. The staff was friendly and caring. All in all it was a delightful stay even the free breakfast was good. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Upper floors and away from vending machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Comfort Inn Williamsport
#6 of 14 in Williamsport
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Williamsport

Address: 140 Via Bella St, Williamsport, PA 17701-6517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#1 Family Hotel in Williamsport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range: £89 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Williamsport Hotel Williamsport
Williamsport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing