We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Wise, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We checked in super late but the desk clerk was so very helpful. Even brought is extra linens and pillows for our little ones. We had 7 in our room. They gave us a nice king suite. Plentt of room and very nicely accommodated. Breakfast the next morning was great. Could not have asked for a better stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WellsHerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    58
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
70
52
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just recently stayed and the hotel itself was decent but the people were not as good as they could be. I did get along with two front desk people during my stay. I believe their names were Maddie and Matt. they were doing the night shift as I stayed. they were very pleasant and I enjoyed talking with them every night. Tell them to keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ace a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently for 1 night on our way to Washington DC. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was good, the bed comfortable and the breakfast was good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargeryBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was a very nice Comfort Inn. They recently added on a new section and we had a 'new" room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was relatively quiet. The décor was very modern and the bathroom had a very nice shower, but not a tub which was fine with us. The only complaint I had about this room is when they installed the curtains on the wall they did not do a side wrap for the curtains so as soon as the sun came up the room was very bright even with the curtains closed. The sunrise was before 6 am so I was up and not able to go back to sleep. Their breakfast was the standard fare and their front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. The location was good as it was right off the interstate and around many things. Would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We made some last minute changes on our road trip and were pleased to find a room here on short notice. Impressed that the manager was clearly visible and interacting with staff members. Good location with gas station and dining options nearby. Quiet room, comfortable beds, a/c fan option available for light sleepers, and a well-stocked continental breakfast. Our only problem was that we could not access the internet from our room at any time during our stay, but were able to get the directions we needed at the lobby computer. A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCurtos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

One night stay on family business. Booked on-line and experienced no problem. The staff were all very friendly. The property and room was very clean and bright. The beds were comfortable. The complimentary breakfast included a waffle maker and cheese omelets, both of which were very tasty (as was the coffee). The location was near many restaurants and within a 10 minute drive to downtown, the little league complex or Lycoming College. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumansburg, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is a decent hotel in a good location, close to a lot of eating options. The woman at the front desk when we checked in could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable with lots of soft pillows. In our room, I did notice that the bathroom door stop prevents the bathroom door from opening up much past the edge of the toilet, so there was not much clearance between the bathroom door and the toilet which might be a problem for some. The breakfast was fine with the usual make-your-own waffles, some other hot items, pastries, etc. Had the Heating/Air conditioning system had a continuous fan option I might have gotten a good night's sleep. Unfortunately, it did not and every time the unit kicked off it woke me up. As I lay there in total silence for a few seconds waiting for it to kick on again, all I could hear were the trucks, cars with loud mufflers and motorcycles pulling in and out of the Sheetz gas station across the street.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not on the Sheetz side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Williamsport Inn
Best Western Williamsport Inn
#7 of 14 in Williamsport
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
2.4 mi away
Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
509 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Williamsport

Property: Comfort Inn Williamsport
Address: 1959 E 3rd St, Williamsport, PA 17701-3901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#7 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Williamsport Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing