We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again in a heartbeat.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Williamsport
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Would stay again in a heartbeat.”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

1. Excellent service at the desk and in the breakfast bar. When I needed a cot, it was delivered to our room in 5 minutes, with a smile.

2. Very clean and neat hotel.

3. Pool is spotless.

4. Excellent value and good location. I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Get the top floor so you don't hear people walking above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    58
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
70
52
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a basic Comfort Inn. However, it does the basics REALLY well. I would highly recommend this property.

Pros:
- Very comfortable beds.
- Clean and well kept.
- Good breakfast.
- Nice room.
- Free wifi.

Cons:
- None.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogueMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our family (with two kids) stayed there for one night in July after visiting Gettysburg and on the way to Buffalo NY. We were very impressed with the room and it was very clean. Prior to this stay, we were in another hotel in DC for a few nights which cost a lot more but nothing can compared to this Comfort Inn. The pillows and bed were comfortable and AC was quiet. We had just a very nice stay and would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelegoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunk, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here overnight while visiting the Little League Museum. The indoor pool was great fun for the kids. While they played I had a chance to do laundry. A hot breakfast was excellent with eggs, sausage, waffles and the usual breads, cereals and pastries. The room was spacious and clean, the beds very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Traveling north and needed to stop because we were just too tired to continue to our destination. Called from the car as my husband drove. Amber was great answering rate questions and when my phone dropped the call when we went down into a valley and I called back, she picked right up where we left off. We were checked in within minutes when we arrived. Used one of 2 available carts to carry our things up the elevator to our room. Very spacious, very clean, plenty of towels & towel rack, good TV choices, WiFi log-in was simple and speed was good. BEDS! Wonderful. Pillows great. Breakfast had good choices....waffles, egg & cheese omlettes, bacon, dry cereal, coffee, toast, English muffins, muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and juice. Something for everyone. And the area was clean and roomy. Would stay again. We generally have good results with Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 59LindA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My group and I stopped here on the spur of the moment a few weeks ago, dog tired and just wanting out of the car and into showers. I phoned from the highway, and "Jameson" was extremely helpful. The front desk staff, both at check in and check out, were friendly, professional, and helpful. Rooms were very clean, as were the hallway and breakfast area.
I want to make special mention of the mattress. Most hotels try to have decent mattresses and fail. Not this one. I don't know if it was a Temperpedic, but it certainly felt like one. I had the best night's sleep I've had a in a while. Highly recommend this hotel as a stopover.
We were excited to see a Sheetz across the street, but be warned, it has no seating area. Doesn't change the hotel recommendation though!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krashtest d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Midway between Buffalo and Baltimore! Great stop, comfy bed, clean, large bathroom. Reasonably priced! Would stay again. Buffet included eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, pastries and cereal. Nice as a Hampton Inn but more reasonably priced.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WilliamsandWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Williamsport Inn
Best Western Williamsport Inn
#7 of 14 in Williamsport
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
2.4 mi away
Surestay Signature Collection Genetti Hotel by Best Western
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
509 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Williamsport

Property: Comfort Inn Williamsport
Address: 1959 E 3rd St, Williamsport, PA 17701-3901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#7 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Williamsport Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing