We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Williamsport(Williamsport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ridgemont Motel(South Williamsport)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
69
68
16
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
68
16
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsstayed herefree breakfastroom was cleangreat stopovernice hotelfull servicea bit confusingindoor poolsausage gravythe check in deskdefinitely stay here againin towndowntown areawegman's grocery storemini fridgeenjoyable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We planned an overnight trip to Williamsport and found this hotel at the last minute via Hot Wire. Everything was great. They offered a manager's cocktail party the night we were there and we were able to talk with the staff. The room as clean and comfortable. I was disappointed the pancake machine wasn't working at breakfast. I wish they had put an "out of order" sign on it. I did feel silly pushing the button several times before someone told me it was not working. Other than that, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank degoooma59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This is a nice, clean hotel within walking distance of all the downtown bars and restaurants. It has a great grocery store next door. The rooms have new amenities and comfy beds. I stay here often for work and it is consistent. A decent breakfast that is usually out early as well.

Room Tip: All rooms on all sides of the hotel are relatively quiet and street noise is minimal from the highway.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyuthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Cleanliness, comfort and customer service...when visiting family in williamsport, we always try to book this hotel. It's close to everything like shopping, restaurants, bars, and the little league stadium (not walking distance though). The staff is super friendly, especially miss sweetie in the breakfast dining room. She always tries to make sure we have everything we need.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellmb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Overnight stay a stones throw away from the college. was very pleased to see the clean/ newly remodeled holiday inn express. Attached to Holiday Inn also remodeled- lively bar & restaurant also new was very nice. Friendly area- close safe walk to restaurants, pubs coffee shops and stores. Artsy area. First Friday of the month they have a fair in the middle of the streets. Interesting! Free parking. Included continental free breakfast which included hot scrambled eggs. Awesome deal.

Room Tip: used priceline and got good deal.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goog471276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We needed a quick overnight on a road trip and ended up here through a hotwire booking special. The nice thing about this express is that it's attached to a full Holiday Inn, so there is a nice restaurant/bar and other ammenities you don't normally get in an Express. The hotwire price was great, the room was very spacious and there was free wi-fi. It definitely was an Express though, after staying at 4 star hotels the previous 3 nights we definitely noticed a little fraying around the edges and the beds were comfortable, but not as nice as a typical 4 star hotel. Also, the dinging noise the elevator made was quite piercing, and since we were close to the elevator that meant that at about 6 am there was a steady progressions of loud dings. So we liked having 2 nice meals in the restaurant, saving us time to get back on the road, the free wi-fi and the size of the room. But the elevator noise was annoying.

Room Tip: Avoid the elevator!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jfk00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews