We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night in December and it was just what I was looking for. The hotel itself is new so everything is very updated and clean.

The staff is very friendly and willing to help out with anything.

The rooms were a decent size; king size bed, couch, working station, bathroom, and kitchen with everything you could possibly need.

The breakfast was a standard breakfast (no hot items). There is a great coffee shop down the street that I suggest checking out.

They also had a nice area that had items for purchase, such as snacks, food for the microwave, and items that could easily be left at home.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I am in Williamsport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dks61885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    58
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
56
20
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, PA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I recently stayed here while visiting friends in the Williamsport area. The hotel is new (Oct 2011) and quite clean. The rooms are suites (but on the small side) with everything needed for a longer stay. The continental breakfast is included but is fairly limited (no eggs or potatoes etc) but basically offers bagels and coffee. The pool is extremely small but there is one and also a small fitness center. While in Williamsport, I would recommend a trip to the Community Arts Center if there is a show during the visit. The inside of the theatre is something to see!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marathoner02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

TownPlace Suites is a new hotel right in the business district of Williamsport. It was clean and quiet and the staff was pleasant. We were there to visit the Little League facility which is about a five minute drive from the hotel. It seems to be in a business area that is under going a revitalization which could be quite nice when finished. It is in walking distance of many shops and eateries but most were closed when we went for a walk around the area. Honestly we felt a little uneasy in some of the areas more than a few blocks away from the hotel. The hotel uses a parking garage for its quests which was a little inconvenient for us as we had a motorhome. We had to park at another nearby hotel which is owned by the same owner. The room was clean and comfortable, pool was small but looked nice. Breakfast was fine with several choices.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wantwogolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stopped here overnight on our way to VA. It was absolutely great! What a bargain for what we got. We had one BR suite and it had everything we needed. It had a full kitchen, 2 big TVs, huge bathroom, and great living room. Our friends had the studio and had a great room also with all the amenities we had. The price on both rooms was the same. The place is immaculate. The continental breakfast was good as they offered not only toast, bagels, muffins, etc., but they also had plenty of cereal. The staff was friendly and helpful.
This hotel is located right off Route 15 which is a major road going north and south so it was very convenient. I will definitely go there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryRochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audubon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Great new hotel and great staff. As some of the other comments stated, you can walk to eat or see many attractions. There is also a Wegmans a few blocks away. Wegmans - an upscale supermarket. This is my new hotel in Williamsport.. The only issue I had was parking a small trailer. The garage that the hotel uses accross the street could not fit the trailer around the ramps. Parking is in a garage that the hotel uses. The front desk went across the street and after a few conversations with the parking attendents they figured out that there was a small lot on the other side that I used. It will not work for trailers over 14 feet.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Really great, clean hotel for a fair price, in walking distance to a lot of really great bars and restaurunts, also in walking distance to a beautiful mural (We even met the artist who did it.. very cool). Also the front desk attendant (Last name was Swanger I believe?) was incredibly helpful and so genuinely kind to us out of towners. I went with my good friend to visit his uncle for the weekend, not really expecting much. I was very surprised and would even go back again. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoingPlacesQuick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracys Landing, MD
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Our daughter was finishing up an internship in upstate New York. We decided to meet her half-way in Williamsport, PA for my birthday weekend. We stayed in the new TownePlace Suites in Williamsport, PA. The hotel was wonderful -- clean, comfortable accommodations, proficient staff, etc. The free breakfast was your standard fare (bagels, fruit, danish, yogurt) -- nothing spectacular, but decent. The only detractions to the hotel were street noise (they're doing construction in the area); the pool is pretty small and the hot tub wasn't even close to hot. Other than those minor issues, the stay was fantastic. The fitness center was small, but had fantastic, new equipment.

The best part about this hotel was its staff. The staff members went out of their way to make you feel comfortable and give you suggestions to make visit better. We would definitely stay at the TownePlace Suites again if we visit Williamsport again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street (construction noise).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbailey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.2 mi away
Genetti Hotel & Suites
Genetti Hotel & Suites
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Williamsport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Williamsport
Holiday Inn Williamsport
#10 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Williamsport

Property: TownePlace Suites Williamsport
Address: 10 W Church St, Williamsport, PA 17701-6504
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Business Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Williamsport welcomes visitors to the area with its central downtown address, just seconds from US-220, US-15, and I-180. Enjoy diverse cuisine, one-of-a-kind shops and recreational facilities just outside the lobby doors. Our guests also enjoy: •Marriott Rewards Points! •Complimentary wi-fi •Fully equipped in-suite kitchens •Indoor pool and fitness facility •Guest laundry center •Complimentary parking •Complimentary business center •In a Pinch Market •Complimentary Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Williamsport Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing